Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This is one of my favorite recipes for carrots. I got my children and grandchildren to love them. To make a change in the flavor pallet I add a 1/2 tsp cinammon, 1/2+ tsp vanilla, and a dash of nutmeg. It becomes mock glazed yams and goes great with chicken and dressing and savory green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisette
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I have always made glazed carrots the traditional way. Cooking raw carrots in butter and sugar until the carrots were done and the sugar/butter carmelized. But you always had to watch so carefully at the end because the sugar could burn from one minute to the next.... This was so much easier, and they tasted just as good. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Absolutely delicious! 1 change, added 1/8 tsp cinnamon. I cooked only 2 cups of precut carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Delicious recipe. I steamed the carrots (personal preference), and then added them into the butter sauce to glaze. Sweet with just enough spice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
My family is not big on cooked carrots, but they enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FreshPrincessDi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
These are absolutely yummy!!! Made exactly as the recipe said. My mother couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
We have had a recipe like this at a favorite restaurant. So easy! Fixed it exactly as specified!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I loved the simplicity of this recipe, although I did reduce the brown sugar by half, which seemed to be the perfect amount of sweetness for my baby carrots. Thanks for the recipe, trishthedish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I have made this recipe twice the first time I added some chopped walnuts and cinnamon and was a rave at dinner table the second time I added bacon bits and finely diced jalapeno and this dish was gone in seconds make sure to cut out ribs of pepper so not to get the heat just the flavor... thanks for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States