Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Nelson Tamayo
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Simple, but sometimes simple is the best! I've made these several times now, and every once in a while I have a moisture problem with the carrots that prevents the glaze from getting thick. Just add some more brown sugar and cook it a little longer in the "glazing step" and it'll be fine. Top it with some chopped parsley so it's beautiful! If you don't have white pepper, black pepper is nearly the same (a little stronger)..white pepper is pretty much used to prevent black specks in your dish, which isn't a problem here with the darker glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelson Tamayo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I didnt use ground white pepper. It came out pretty good. I used a dash of blk pepper n tsp of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by angie.1793@yahoo.com
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I love this recipe, so easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
How could anything you put butter and brown sugar on Not be good? Steamed fresh carrots w/ 1/2 tsp of white sugar is a staple around our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Singer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I've made these carrots many times. Excellent! I use regular carrots and cut them diagonally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Long Island Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bakingnut
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I liked them but they weren't anything for me to rave about. I'm not sure if they needed more of something in order to avoid them drying out. the glaze is ok, but if they are sitting in a dish for some time they seem to dry out. They taste fine.. like carrots. I will make them again, because I love carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
The flavor is fantastic! Know that if you're using baby carrots (as pictured) vs carrot sticks as noted in the recipe, simmering for 10 minutes will leave them still quite crunchy in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
These were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I used slightly less brown sugar and it was just perfect. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
The glaze was thin and too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Carrots

Fresh carrots cooked in a brown sugar glaze.

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States