Glazed Apple Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
When I started making this, I never imagined it would taste so good. I absolutely loved it and won't make traditional apple pie again, when I can make this instead. I followed the recipe exactly, except I used 3 apples. I think you can even get away with 4 apples to make it a little healthier. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Wonderful flavor. The crust got too brown so I needed to have used aluminum foil, used an extra apple. Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I have celiac disease and this pie was very friendly. I used a pastry crust recipe out of a book that I have, and when the pie calls for flour to dust the apples with, I used Jules Gluten Free Flour Mix. It seemed that I had to bake it for longer with a gluten free crust, about 45-55 minutes. However, I do think that the extra time made the apples softer, the way I like them. I absolutely loved this pie, and everyone that tried it was begging for a second piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
This is good. Some more spices in the filling would make it more interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I LOVED this recipe! Like many, I made a few changes: more custard (a bit thinner and poured OVER the apples), added a little nutmeg to the flour and cinnamon (before I dusted the apples) and I used a regular pie crust for the top (verses a lattice). Took one pie to work and everyone who had one piece wanted another. Am baking another one as I type.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This is AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I used 4 apples and an extra 1/2 tsp of cinnamon and it was delicious! The custard is a hard sell for some die-hard traditionalists, but the taste is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I just got this out of my recipe book AGAIN! Its the BEST!! When I make this, I just make a plain top, not a lattice. I've had this since 2001 and every one just loves it. Make sure to make it a day in advance. Peggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
The best apple pie! Although it is not "traditional," it is great!! For those who aren't much of a sweet tooth I wouldn't recommend this recipe. The things that I have changed and will continue to do are: Using 3 or 4 apples compared to 2 and adding at least a 1/2 tsp of cinnamon, about a 1/4 cup of brown sugar and about a 1/3 cup of oats to the apple mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gracie J.
Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Yumm, this was sooo good. I made it for my sister's birthday, and she looved it too! I thought it was a really delicious pie, and the custard is soo good! I used 2 large fugi apples, and used evaporated milk instead of cream because that's what I had on hand. Turned out perfect and beautiful! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 81-90 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States