Glazed Apple Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I made this for the Easter and my aunts wouldn't leave until I gave them the recipie. Everyone loved the taste and presentation and that it is not "normal" apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This was very different. I liked it! Eveyone did! I've never had a apple pie like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This was very good, I don't care for traditional apple pie and this was a nice spin on it. I used a packaged pie crust for the bottom and latticed puff pastry on the top, it was wonderful and I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALILSWEETY
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Lovely, delicious pie...and so easy and fun, anyone could make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This is an amazing recipe. I use more then the apples they call for. I'm even going to try this with peaches, hmmm peaches and cream pie. Yum! Also I put a cinnamon crunchy top to my pie. But with the peaches I think I'll do a white crunchy top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Truly the best apple pie I have ever had. Added 3 more apples to the recipe because I like a lot of fruit or filling to my pies. It was so good. The creamy filling with the apples are incredible and the glaze on the crust tastes like you just stepped into a bakery and are eating a cinn-a-bun. Slightly warm is the best way to eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Martin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Great pie! I had to use 4 apples (Granny Smith) to get the filling to a decent height, because they weren't very big, and added a dash each of nutmeg and cloves. I also made my own from-scratch pastry. I served this after Christmas dinner and it was a hit. Just the right degree of sweetness. A bit time-consuming, but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Colmenarejo, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by honeyshrimp
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This was WAY good and everyone loved it! Just snuck a bite 12 hours later and even better! I used 3 apples and would use at least 5 next time. They do cook down and the pie didn't look full. Easy and beautiful, definitely going on the Christmas menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeyshrimp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
It was good but I kinda messed up but I plan to redo it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nuevo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Easy to make and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States