Glazed Apple Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I make it every year for Thanksgiving and there are never any leftovers!. I always use 3 apples though, to make it more appley. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Love it! It's an awesome twist on a classic recipe. No ice cream needed with this pie, unless you want it :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren_x3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I don't really care for apple pie, however this pie was terrific. The only change I made was to add a pinch of brown sugar to the apples, but made the recipe EXACTLY as written, was skeptical ( about the fridge, but did it and it does make the differance), it came out GREAT WITH RAVE REVIEWS FROM GUESTS AND ME. WILL MAKE AGAIN AND AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This dish is AMAZING! I tried it on some picky apple pie eaters and they loved this! It's a great new spin on the traditional apple pie for thanksgiving or any holiday treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Everyone loved this pie! It’s a great twist on a classic dish. I used 4 granny smith apples which were just right for the filling. I added 1 tsp. of cinnamon on the apples and 1tsp. of cinnamon in the glaze. I made a lattice topping and the glaze seeped into the apples…..yummy! I’m going to try it with a mixed berry topping next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Good, but not great. I'd recommend taking a piece, smashing it up, and putting it in the microwave. Maybe I wasn't paying attention, but in the fridge?? Didn't make sense to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Tasted really good - did not do the intricate lattice top for the pie, but the cream filling was superb. I also added some fresh peach that I had on hand to make it a little more interesting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Amazing! So good! Try substuting with Sweet & Low. Can't even tell the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
this recipe is sooo simple! you LITERALLY can't mess it up. i don't cook very often so when i whipped this up for a family get together my relatives all thought i'd been holding out on them! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States