Glazed Apple Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Photo by ginny
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
This was FAB! I also added 4 large apples and doubled the flour, cinnamom,and added a touch a nutmeg, and clove. Great Great recipe! Thanxs 4 sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginny
Home Town: Southbridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Easy, looked great and received rave reviews. Like others I used 4 apples and sliced them thinly. My husband said that only thing missing was raisens - maybe next time. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This pie is sooooo good. I almost ate the entire pie myself. I brought it to work and they all loved it. I will make this one again and again. Now the question is How do I make it and not eat it all myself and gain weight?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
This was a HUGE hit for Thanksgiving 2006! I am not a baker and this was a breeze. Everybody LOVED it. I also served pumpkin cake, pumpkin pie but the apple cream pie was the first one gone. I do have a few things that I did different. I used 4 apples (I had a deep dish pie pan) so I used a bit more cream and milk and cornstarch. I also doubled the glaze recipe and it was definitely worth it. People liked that touch the most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
This pie is insanely amazing. I have never baked a pie before, and yet I have to say, this is the best pie I have ever eaten!!! My husband will not shut up about how delicious it is, and is telling all his friends. The only changes I made were that I doubled the amount of glaze, per other reviews. Do refrigerate this pie to let the cream set, but I honestly loved this pie warmed a bit once it completely cooled. But no matter how you eat it, it is most certainly a slice of heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I absolutely love this recipe!! I think the tartness of the apples combines wonderfully with the creamy sweetness of the cream and the glaze is not only delicious, but it makes a beautiful pie! The only thing I ever change is the number of apples that go in - I usually use 3-4 but I like my pie appley. If you have a favorite apple pie recipe, this is going to be different - so be warned that is not your average pie. However, I have never really been a huge fan of the standard apple pie and I will make this one every chance I get (and end up eating most of it myself).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
I took this to work and everyone loved it. I think I will use 1 more apple next time, but the cream is delicious! I used a lattice crust on top and some decorative pastry leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
I liked this pie. Not the best apple pie I've ever had but it was good. That said, I read other reviews and took some advice I wish I hadn't. I doubled the glaze and it was too much. The advice I liked was that I used 4 apples, a tad bit more cinnamon and it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXI70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
WAYYYY too yummy for words! I absolutely love this recipe. It was so simple to make...my 8-year-old made the custard part of the filling. Hubby loved it so much he requested it for Christmas dinner, and he NEVER asks for anything in particular. I think, in terms of variation, that you could do this pie either with or without the glaze. I can imagine using other fruits, too, though I find nothing wrong at all with the combination of apples and filling. Thank you so much for what will now be a staple in my household! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
First apple pie I ever made. The Glaze was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States