Glazed Apple Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
I am a die-hard apple pie fan and I have to agree with most of the others who have rate this pie, it is wonderful. I recently made this pie for Thanksgiving and it was a complete hit. I would recommend it to anyone who likes apple pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
This was a lovely pie, I really enjoyed the creamy filling and consumed much pie by myself! Wasn't my favourite apple pie recipe but enjoyable. Would make teh cream/custard filling on its own again though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
The fillings are good, as is the glaze, hence 3 stars, but they just DO NOT go well together. I'm with some of the other reviewers. Use a different filling, I think then it would make a wonderful pie, especially with peaches. My hubbys favorite is Apple Pie, thats why I gave this recipe a shot. He said this pie was "O.K. but don't make it again." I agree with him. I think it all boiled down to this...... If you are a die hard Apple Pie lover, try another recipe. If you aren't so much into Apple Pies, then give this one a shot, maybe you will like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
Very good! The only thing we thought could improve it would be to use a fruit more associated with creams...peaches, strawberries, or blueberries for example. The apples were excellent...just not quite what you'd expect with that great cream. We also thought the glaze was very good but not necessary. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Atoka, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
I'm not a big apple fan but this is fantastic! Everyone raves about this when I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
This is very good. I served it after it had only been in the refrigerator the suggested 1-1/2 hours so it was still warm and I thought it was almost too sweet. After a complete chilling it didn't seem as overpoweringly sweet though. My husband, who doesn't like his apple pie fooled around with said "this is really good," and asked me to make it again. High marks from him means it must be good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
I made this for a dinner party last night - I added an additional apple, used a full teaspoon of cinnamon and added about 1/4 teaspoon freshly grated nutmeg. I served it chilled, but I did take it out of the refrigerator about 10 minutes before serving to let it warm up just a bit. My guests absolutely loved it - even my partner thought it was very good and she's not an apple pie fan. I will definitely be making this again. Thank you, Kathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Kensington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
Excellent! Made it day before dinner party and everyone loved it. No changes, and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
One of the best apple pies I've ever had! I heard people that I served it to say it was "fabulous", "wonderful", "delicious". And it was easy to make. I used 3 apples instead of 2 and added half again as much flour and cinnamon. Would make it again in a heartbeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDERS70

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
All I have to say about this pie is YUM! The custardy filling and the spiced apples combine to make something so wonderfully delicious, and the plain old pie crust could be a dessert by itself when you add that delicious sugary glaze on top. I highly, highly recommend this recipe. A couple of suggestions: 1) The recipe suggests serving the pie cold, but try it at room temperature, or slightly warm (30 seconds in the microwave should do it) 2) One more apple will add a little thickness, and 3)The thinner your apple slices, the better! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States