Glazed Apple Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This pie was interesting...it seemed that the cream portion of the pie was absorbed by the apples...I was expecting more creaminess I guess. I added some extra apples too. To me, plain old apple pie tastes better and is less effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kokoskorner
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This was real good but I agree with the idea that this would be better with a fruit more associated with cream like cherries or berries. I also think it taste better warm.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kokoskorner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This was my first appled pie and I was dredding it but it was so very easy! I can't wait to serve it up tomorrow!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
I had never tried anything like this before, and wasn't entirely prepared to like it. I suppose I made it more out of curiosity than anything. It was actually delicious...and I will make it again and again. We have one in the freezer and it's going with us to Thanksgiving dinner! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer in TN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shelbyville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I made this pie using the "basic flaky pie crust" recipe from this site and it was delicious! i added cinnamon to the pie crust, which i think gave it added flavor. i used two large granny smiths, and i think there was plenty of apple, although if you have a really deep pie dish i might use another. thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This was a Pillsbury Bakeoff Contest recipe from several years ago. I couldn't find my copy anywhere, but luckily ran across it here. It's been a favorite at Thanksgiving for years. I always add an extra apple for a more "appley" pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
YUMMY!!!! This is the best apple pie I ever had! The only thing I would change next time I make this is to put in a couple of more apples and a bit more cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This recipe was soooo good! I added 1-1/2 tsp of cinnamon, instead of just 1/4 tsp. This is a pie I'm adding to my holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This is soooo goood. I am not a pie maker, but I had a bunch of farm-fresh apples to use so I decided to give it a shot. It was delicious. The apples I used were sweet, not tart, and I increased the number of them. You could easily use 4-5 apples, and I'd even suggest it. The cream inside really stays separate from the apples and is a delicious surprise (I did serve it cooled as recommended). I also used Jiffy brand pie crust mix which was quite good. My mother has always been the "apple-pie queen", but this recipe rivaled hers--and I came home from our family get-together with an empty pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Genevieve

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Berlin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
Excellent!! This recipe will be my regular apple pie recipe. This was my first time trying a cream type apple pie and I now prefer it over the traditional version. I used 2 granny smith and 2 honecrisp apples. Otherwise all other ingredients remained the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Almont, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States