Glazed Apple Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
Oh my goodness!!! This is the BEST, I served this to my friends and we all agreed, this is just to die for!!! I would not change a thing, I followed this recipe to the tee, and it turned out perfect, I will keep this and serve over and over. I have already sent a copy of this to one of my friends, Wow!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berlin, Maryland, USA
Living In: Potomac Falls, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
This was incredible!!! I made it for T-day, and we were all fighting over the last piece! It was easy and yummy, it is my new favorite apple pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTWhite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Vermont, USA
Living In: White River Junction, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
OHHHH MY! Everyone asked for this recipe! Wouldn't change one calorie of it, and I can't wait to try it with peaches too! It does take a bit longer to make then claimed, but it was well worth it! Chill it at least 3 hrs! DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dung Beetle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
I made this for a few friends I had over for dinner one night. As I was still serving, one of the guys that just couldn't wait exclaimed "Wow!" Everyone loved it. I had a deep dish pie pan, so I doubled the cream sauce and added an extra apple. I also increased the amount of cinnamon I used--probably about 1 tsp. Needless to say, wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2003
I always make apple pies, and this was a great twist to it! I've already had people asking me for the recipe. Like others, I added more appes, but other than that, followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2003
Very tasty! My friend ate 1/4 of the whole pie in one sitting! I did, however, modify a few things. First of all added a lot more cinnamon, plus threw in some ground nutmeg and allspice. It seems to give it more flavor. It also might help if you lightly grease the pan beforehand, it assists with a clean cut pie piece. Also, depending how many slits you cut or if you make a design in the top layer of pie crust, you might need some more of the glaze you put over it. Refridgeration is a key part (I did mine for 24 hours, it really helps it stick together).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2003
This was one of the best pies of the season! A nice change to the basic apple pie. Everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2003
Awesome and easy!! I add a few more apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETH808

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Wenatchee, Washington, USA
Living In: West Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
Fantastic pie and easy to make. I am not very experienced when it comes to pies, so I was pleasantly surprised with the outcome. My husband calls it the 5 minute pie, because he takes it to work and it is gone in 5 minutes! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
Excellent!!! Made it for some friends and everyone devoured it and asked me for the recipe. Very easy too for such a fancy presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States