Glazed Apple Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I wasn't bad, but the cream layer needed more seasoning. I was asked for the recipe by one of my guests, so I'm going to assume they liked it. But there were no rave reviews from any other guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Stir the filling the whole time in the pan. I didn't and it came out lumpy, so I remade it. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
My husband and I both enjoyed this pie very much! I upped the cinnamon to 1 teaspoon and added a 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg. I also added extra apples. Maybe 3 or so? Otherwise I followed the directions. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremy's Personal Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Olalla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This was FANTASTIC!! I made it for Thanksgiving and the only thing I changed was that I added four apples instead of two. Everyone LOVED it! This is definately my new apple pie recipe! Thanks Kathy!:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
i made it but didn't try it... but everyone raved about it the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crossfitgirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rural Retreat, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Like others, this is one apple recipe that I will keep and treasure. Very simple and delicious. It was like eating an apple pie ala mode.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kapolei, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
AWESOME pie! I made it just as it is but added a couple more apples. I used Gold Rush apples from a local orchard and they were a bit small. I did a lattice top too and it was simply divine! That's saying a lot since I don't normally eat apple pies, I just like to bake them for others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
this is my new favorite pie . Made exactly as directed .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Andersen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by A.Fjeld
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Its worth all the work! You can also use the glaze reciepe all by itself! I used cream instead of heavy cream, works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I absolutely love this recipe! It has become my favorite apple pie recipe ever! I always use an extra apple and I like to bake with natural sugar (just a preference). I have only used the glaze once, because I feel that one of this recipe's key virtues is that is sweet and delicious, but not too sweet. Sometimes I will just sprinkle a little raw sugar on top for decoration. I have made a vegan version and it was crazy delicious. I couldn't even tell myself that it was non-dairy so I thought I would share my lactose free vanilla custard rendition . I used 2 1/4 cups of soy half and half, you can use soy milk but you might want to up the amount of sugar a tad, 6 tbl. cornstarch, 1/4 tsp salt, 1/4 cup of natural raw sugar, 1 14 oz can coconut milk and 2 tbl. vanilla extract, and 2 tbl. vegan margarine. I mixed all the dry ingredients in the pot and then slowly added the soy and coconut milk over mediun heat just until boiling stirring constantly, then I added the margarine until melted, removed from heat and added the vanilla extract. This was the perfect consistency and was just as delicious as the dairy version. I also used the pie crust I recipe that I found on this sight because it didn't call for eggs and it worked out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States