Glazed Apple Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Truly the best apple pie I have ever had. Added 3 more apples to the recipe because I like a lot of fruit or filling to my pies. It was so good. The creamy filling with the apples are incredible and the glaze on the crust tastes like you just stepped into a bakery and are eating a cinn-a-bun. Slightly warm is the best way to eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Martin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Great pie! I had to use 4 apples (Granny Smith) to get the filling to a decent height, because they weren't very big, and added a dash each of nutmeg and cloves. I also made my own from-scratch pastry. I served this after Christmas dinner and it was a hit. Just the right degree of sweetness. A bit time-consuming, but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Colmenarejo, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by honeyshrimp
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This was WAY good and everyone loved it! Just snuck a bite 12 hours later and even better! I used 3 apples and would use at least 5 next time. They do cook down and the pie didn't look full. Easy and beautiful, definitely going on the Christmas menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeyshrimp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
It was good but I kinda messed up but I plan to redo it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nuevo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Easy to make and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I wasn't bad, but the cream layer needed more seasoning. I was asked for the recipe by one of my guests, so I'm going to assume they liked it. But there were no rave reviews from any other guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Stir the filling the whole time in the pan. I didn't and it came out lumpy, so I remade it. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
My husband and I both enjoyed this pie very much! I upped the cinnamon to 1 teaspoon and added a 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg. I also added extra apples. Maybe 3 or so? Otherwise I followed the directions. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremy's Personal Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Olalla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This was FANTASTIC!! I made it for Thanksgiving and the only thing I changed was that I added four apples instead of two. Everyone LOVED it! This is definately my new apple pie recipe! Thanks Kathy!:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
i made it but didn't try it... but everyone raved about it the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crossfitgirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rural Retreat, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States