Glazed Apple Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I gave this 4 stars because it was really good but I made a few changes. I added 3 extra apples, more cinnamon and added apple pie spice, added apple pie spice to the glaze and doubled the glaze. The first time I would love to try this with other fruit, like blackberries or raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I made this for a family get together and everyone raved about this recipe. I didn't give it 5 stars because while everyone else thought it was wonderful, I thought it was just ok. I'm not sure what I need to do to make it better, and I will make this recipe again, so I may be back to edit this review...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Pinkerd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Sweet but really really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailleet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
fantastic pie! the ONLY addition I made, was that I added cinnamon to the top glaze. Fantastic pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Love it! Made as directed and used homemade crust with lattice top. Did not get to serve when I anticipated so it sat in the fridge for 2 days, warmed in a 170 degree oven while eating dinner. It was like a warm apple cinnamon roll that was not too sweet. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I made this for the Easter and my aunts wouldn't leave until I gave them the recipie. Everyone loved the taste and presentation and that it is not "normal" apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This was very different. I liked it! Eveyone did! I've never had a apple pie like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This was very good, I don't care for traditional apple pie and this was a nice spin on it. I used a packaged pie crust for the bottom and latticed puff pastry on the top, it was wonderful and I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALILSWEETY
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Lovely, delicious pie...and so easy and fun, anyone could make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This is an amazing recipe. I use more then the apples they call for. I'm even going to try this with peaches, hmmm peaches and cream pie. Yum! Also I put a cinnamon crunchy top to my pie. But with the peaches I think I'll do a white crunchy top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States