Glazed Apple Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I'm rating this a 5 because it's the best apple pie I've ever had. I did make some changes based on previous reviews. I added a 1/4 tsp of nutmeg and cloves to the filling which made it the perfect pie for autumn with the spicy flavors but it overwhelmed the rest of the pie. If I made it again, I think I would omit the cloves and just use a dusting of nutmeg. I might add some real vanilla beans or use egg to make it custard. That cream layer is divine but as I said, it gets lost in the other flavors. I also think I might try this again adding caramel sauce to the filling and drizzling caramel sauce over the top when serving for a sweeter twist. I used 4 small apples and increased the cinnamon to 1 tsp which I do recommend doing. I made my own crust from this site (pie crust IV) which I highly recommend and did a lattice top. I will definitely be using this as my go to apple pie from now on. So many different ways to play around with the spices makes it great for all seasons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
By far the best apple pie I have ever had...this is my go to recipe now. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This apple pie is the best. It's the only recipe I use for apple pie now. I always get asked for the recipe when I take it to a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel.williams

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This went over really well at Christmas. I used 3 apples and extra cinnamon as others suggested. We warmed each slice, served with ice cream and a little caramel drizzle. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Delicious! I used 4 smal Cortland apples and it was perfect. Got very good reviews at our Thanksgiving dinner. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I made this exactly the way the recipe was. The only thing I did was used 4 apples. I did not think it was to sweet. My guests thought because it was served chilled it tasted like apple by alemode, without using ice cream. I am making it again today for a party we are having tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This pie came out great, and the family ate this up for Thanksgiving dessert. I used 3 apples but followed the rest of the recipe exactly and it was really easy to make! I didn't really like the glaze on top, it made it too sweet for me, but everyone else really liked it so I think that came down to personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This apple pie is like no other! I love it, it's easy to make and it's not too sweet. My 4 year old daughter who hates apple pie loves this one and the best part is I won her school apple pie contest with this recipe! Try it its DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I found this recipe last year for thanksgiving and it was easy and delicious...I can't even remember how many times I've made it since then, with different combinations of fruit. Awesome and easy recipe, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Very good, and amazingly easy!! My father's favorite pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States