Glazed Apple Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Leslie K
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
My husband wanted to help me out for Thanksgiving by making a pie. I found this recipe, and would have passed it by as not traditional enough if not for the reviews. He made it with two of our granddaughters, and everyone raved. 5 Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I thought it was great. I used 3 granny smith apples and a bit more cinnamon. I chilled it, but we definitely enjoyed it more when it was heated up a bit in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sue
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Delicious, easy, a new family favorite! I made the pie by following the recipe exactly. I will most definitely make this pie again. I did make my own crust which I am sure made my pie taste even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
It was a hit last night amongst a crowd of thirty-something city-dwelling foodies. I made it with three Granny Smiths, but probably ate half an apple's worth. My fiancé also ate a lot of the thinly sliced apples, he admitted as we left the party. For tonight's party I will add a fourth apple. I also added nutmeg and a dash of clove. One astute friend with a well developed palate (who secretly had three servings, I noticed) asked if he tasted a bit of nutmeg. I said yep and he gave thumbs-up with a nod of approval. Other adjustments were half white and half brown sugar. I added spices to the glaze, as well. It's my decided recipe for the 2014 Holiday Season. Easy as pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Made this tonight, paired with vanilla ice cream, it was perfect :). I did have to add more milk to the sugar glaze though, just to make it a little runny. Also did an egg glaze to the pie crust before it baked it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Pie had an excellent flavor although I did not do the glaze on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S_DARROUGH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
It's always a huge hit. It's amazing, the best apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
It's amazing! Yes, add more cinnamon and serve warm though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Qbee1128
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Wanted to try something different than the usual Apple pie. This was easy to make and delicious. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Qbee1128

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LouLou
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Best apple pie ever! Easy recipe, looks great, tastes even better, and like earlier reviewers said, it disappears fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States