Glazed Apple Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I tried to make it once and the result was great! my family loved it. Now my brother wants me to make it again. The creamy apple filling was really amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I make it every year for Thanksgiving and there are never any leftovers!. I always use 3 apples though, to make it more appley. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Love it! It's an awesome twist on a classic recipe. No ice cream needed with this pie, unless you want it :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren_x3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I don't really care for apple pie, however this pie was terrific. The only change I made was to add a pinch of brown sugar to the apples, but made the recipe EXACTLY as written, was skeptical ( about the fridge, but did it and it does make the differance), it came out GREAT WITH RAVE REVIEWS FROM GUESTS AND ME. WILL MAKE AGAIN AND AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This dish is AMAZING! I tried it on some picky apple pie eaters and they loved this! It's a great new spin on the traditional apple pie for thanksgiving or any holiday treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Everyone loved this pie! It’s a great twist on a classic dish. I used 4 granny smith apples which were just right for the filling. I added 1 tsp. of cinnamon on the apples and 1tsp. of cinnamon in the glaze. I made a lattice topping and the glaze seeped into the apples…..yummy! I’m going to try it with a mixed berry topping next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Good, but not great. I'd recommend taking a piece, smashing it up, and putting it in the microwave. Maybe I wasn't paying attention, but in the fridge?? Didn't make sense to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Tasted really good - did not do the intricate lattice top for the pie, but the cream filling was superb. I also added some fresh peach that I had on hand to make it a little more interesting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Amazing! So good! Try substuting with Sweet & Low. Can't even tell the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States