Glazed Apple Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
Don't get me wrong, I thought this pie turned out looking like a million bucks, and I love apple pie, but this tasted like, well, cold apple pie. Nothing really too special about it. I think I will stick to my standard apple pie and keep serving them hot with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
This pie is so tasty!!! It disappeared quite quickly from my house. I would recommend keeping it refridgerated and adding more apples if you would like. You have to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
The cream was to die for! I took this pie to my in-laws for Thanksgiving and it was the hit of the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
Very good and easy. followed prvious review added more apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
I have never made a pie before and this pie was sooo easy to make and it turned out delicious! Everyone in my family loved it and wanted the recipe. Thanks so much! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
WONDERFUL! I'm not a baker but have made this pie many times and it never fails to get rave reviews. People fight over seconds. - slice the apples very thin or precook them if you like thick chunks of apple. Try it with pear and/or peach. Adding walnut pieces is a nice variation. Use aluminum foil at the end of baking to keep the crust from getting too brown. A little extra cinnamon or lemon zest in the glaze is good. (I use an extra deep dish, make a lattice top and extra custard and glaze.) Make 2 and hide 1 if you want leftovers. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
This is in the top two of best apple pies I've ever had. My husband doesn't generally like fruit pies because of the "gel", and he says this is THE BEST apple pie he's ever had. It's a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
any other apple pie just won't do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
This pie was my contribution to the family Thanksgiving dessert. It was easy to make, held up well, and was delicious. At their request I'm forwarding the recipe on to my sister and sister-in-law.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
This was very good. The glaze and custard filling added a unique spin to the average apple pie. I used 3 apples instead of 2 and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 181-190 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States