Glazed Apple Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
When I started making this, I never imagined it would taste so good. I absolutely loved it and won't make traditional apple pie again, when I can make this instead. I followed the recipe exactly, except I used 3 apples. I think you can even get away with 4 apples to make it a little healthier. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Wonderful flavor. The crust got too brown so I needed to have used aluminum foil, used an extra apple. Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I have celiac disease and this pie was very friendly. I used a pastry crust recipe out of a book that I have, and when the pie calls for flour to dust the apples with, I used Jules Gluten Free Flour Mix. It seemed that I had to bake it for longer with a gluten free crust, about 45-55 minutes. However, I do think that the extra time made the apples softer, the way I like them. I absolutely loved this pie, and everyone that tried it was begging for a second piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
This is good. Some more spices in the filling would make it more interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I LOVED this recipe! Like many, I made a few changes: more custard (a bit thinner and poured OVER the apples), added a little nutmeg to the flour and cinnamon (before I dusted the apples) and I used a regular pie crust for the top (verses a lattice). Took one pie to work and everyone who had one piece wanted another. Am baking another one as I type.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This is AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I used 4 apples and an extra 1/2 tsp of cinnamon and it was delicious! The custard is a hard sell for some die-hard traditionalists, but the taste is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I just got this out of my recipe book AGAIN! Its the BEST!! When I make this, I just make a plain top, not a lattice. I've had this since 2001 and every one just loves it. Make sure to make it a day in advance. Peggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
The best apple pie! Although it is not "traditional," it is great!! For those who aren't much of a sweet tooth I wouldn't recommend this recipe. The things that I have changed and will continue to do are: Using 3 or 4 apples compared to 2 and adding at least a 1/2 tsp of cinnamon, about a 1/4 cup of brown sugar and about a 1/3 cup of oats to the apple mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gracie J.
Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Yumm, this was sooo good. I made it for my sister's birthday, and she looved it too! I thought it was a really delicious pie, and the custard is soo good! I used 2 large fugi apples, and used evaporated milk instead of cream because that's what I had on hand. Turned out perfect and beautiful! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 91-100 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States