Glazed Apple Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I sprinkled some frozen raspberries & blueberries on top of the apples and the pie won first place at a bake-off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liverpool, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I made practically all of this pie from scratch: the pie shell recipe from this site (I used pie shell IV), homemade heavy cream, had to use flour instead of cornstarch, and home-grown apples from the apple tree. I used Black Apples and they were great to bake with. I think I should have used store-bought heavy cream and real cornstarch bc I don't think my home-made ingredients created the type of consistancy in the custard that it was supposed to have. Nevertheless it was still a good pie. I might try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkpigeon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Campania, Italy
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Excellent pie! It was really easy to make and taste was amazing. Everyone loved it! I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pattersonville, New York, USA
Living In: Hartfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
My mom and I have been making this pie for years and we always get rave reviews! It is to die for!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This was a pretty good recipe, nothing exceptional. It was good, but I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I am not an apple pie fan, but this recipe has changed that! Very easy to make and oh so delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
The pie was amazing. Everyone loved it. I used 3-4 cortland apples and the custard was delish. Thanks for the recipe. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Awesome!!!!!!!!Everyone loved this including me, I will definitely make this again. I did have some trouble with the glazing step, it was really thick so I heat it in the microwave for a little bit and drizzled it over top and that worked nicely. Not sure how I was supposed to do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERA1088

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Spectacular! This pie is really very very delicious. I used 4 apples (2 golden delicious & 2 gala), a teaspoon of fresh grated nutmeg and it was just right. Everyone liked it a lot. A true hit! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This is the best apple pie I have ever made. I made the following adjustments: doubled the amount of apples and seasoning, swapped the cinnamon for apple pie spice and added 1 tbl white sugar to the apple mix. Everyone was raving about it on Thanksgiving. They ate more of this than the pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States