Glazed Apple Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Amazingly good. Non-traditional, rich, wonderful. I went with three apples, too, but not tart ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This is probably the best pie I have ever had. My whole family was in heaven. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I wanted to try something different for Thanksgiving, since several people were bringing apple pies. Mine went first! Everyone raved about it and begged me to use this recipe forevermore. It was easy to make, too. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
For a non-baker, this was easy, and everyone raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I have to agree with the person that said the two fillings just don't go together. It was ok. My guests didn't care for it. I also agree with another person's rating that peaches might be a better option for topping the cream filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Cracked me up to see the folks who won contests with this recipe. I 1st found it in a Pillsbury Bake-Off book, and it was a winner! I will say they used all heavy cream, no milk. Its the best apple pie ever, imo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I couldn't find my mom's recipe for apple cream pie, which is my absolute favorite, so I searched with the ingredients I had and stumbled across this recipe. Everyone loved it and I've gotten several requests for the holidays! I used 4 large apples, good thing because 2 would have never been enough! I also added extra flour and cinnamon. When I added the apples and cream mixture into the pie crust, I layered it and it came out fab. Will definitely make this again! (my mom's is still my favorite though ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Have made 4 of these now and the family likes it better than any apple pie we've ever made. I've added 6 bits of butter on top of the apples prior to putting on the top crust and it is yummee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Farmington, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
First time I've ever made apple pie. I have never been a big fan of apple anything. This recipe changed my mind! Wow! So good. Couldn't wait to try it so I served it warm with homemade whipped cream on top and it was amazing. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I'm rating this a 5 because it's the best apple pie I've ever had. I did make some changes based on previous reviews. I added a 1/4 tsp of nutmeg and cloves to the filling which made it the perfect pie for autumn with the spicy flavors but it overwhelmed the rest of the pie. If I made it again, I think I would omit the cloves and just use a dusting of nutmeg. I might add some real vanilla beans or use egg to make it custard. That cream layer is divine but as I said, it gets lost in the other flavors. I also think I might try this again adding caramel sauce to the filling and drizzling caramel sauce over the top when serving for a sweeter twist. I used 4 small apples and increased the cinnamon to 1 tsp which I do recommend doing. I made my own crust from this site (pie crust IV) which I highly recommend and did a lattice top. I will definitely be using this as my go to apple pie from now on. So many different ways to play around with the spices makes it great for all seasons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States