Glazed Apple Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
I skipped the nuts and raisins as my kids don't like them. These were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
I even cut the butter in half and these turned out great. I'll make these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
I can certainly understand how you've never met anyone who didn't love these cookies. They're absolutely irresistible!! Substituted 1/2 tsp soda and 1/2 tsp baking powder for the 1 tsp soda. Gives a lighter texture. Also, added an extra egg for a rich crumb. Added 1/4 tsp cinnamon to the glaze for color and flavor. These are moist, perfectly spiced and wonderfully aromatic. The kind of recipe that makes your reputation as a baker. Thank you for sharing this with us all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2000
I made these cookies for a large party... they were a huge hit. I gave the recipe to 5 different people and I have been asked to make more for a church gathering. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
These cookies are terrific!! I was looking for a good fall cookie recipe and gave these a try for a church dinner. I heard raves about the recipe and lots of people asked me to share it. I think I've found my new favorite cookie! (I omitted the raisins because I'm not a big raisin fan.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2002
My family including my 24 month old girl loved the cookies. Nice flavor and nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2000
My husband and kids loved them! Thye were very good and not too sweet. I put in an extra 1/2 a cup of apples and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
These cookies were wonderful! Moist in the middle, just a hint of crisp on the edges, and perfectly spicy! The icing is also the best I've tasted. What a treat! Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
I actually made this recipe 10 years ago in the county fair and won reserve grand champion. But I ommitted the cloves and replaced them with more cinnamon and did not add nuts. In the auction I recieved $2,500.00 dollars. They are amazing and addicting so double the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
This recipe is amazing! Thank you so much for making it available on this website. I made my first batch exactly as instructed, and it was shockingly delicious. There is something about the glaze that pushes these right over the edge beyond all other apple cookies I have made. Then I made a double batch with just apples (no raisins or nuts). I used 2 cups total apples per recipe instead of 1 cup apples, 1 cup raisins, and 1 cup nuts. They were just as incredible. I now have requests for more of these cookies, so I had better get back to baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States