Glazed Apple Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
These cookies are so good! I get requests for them from family and co-workers all the time since I found this here a few months ago. Very moist cake-like cookies. I do not use a lot of glaze, I half the glaze recipe and just drizzle a little on top or sometimes I skip the glaze because these cookies are fantastic without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
There is a reason this recipe is so highly reviewed and that's because these cake-cookie hybrids are stupid tasty. I did half butter half shortening, used 1 cup whole wheat flour and no raisins/walnuts. My boyfriend said "I hope I can eat all of these right now" when he took his first bite. I would say frosting the cookies when they have cooled is probably better than while still warm, as it instructs, since the glaze melts into the cookies - tastes great either way, but if you want the "look" then let them cool. I also followed the reviewers' instructions to bake at 375 vs 400, although I would be interested to try the higher heat with the batter that I had. I don't write too many reviews, but this one is worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyjoylove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
We can't get enough of these cookies! They store very well. I used butter instead of shortening. They are very soft and cake-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
These are decent cookies - no problems with the dough nor the baking- I guess I was expecting to like these more than I did. The cookies did taste better, more 'apple-y', the day after baking once the flavors had time to develop a bit... and they eventually did get eaten... just not with the usual high praises.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
These are delicious! The only thing I changed was to use 1/4c shortening and 1/4c butter to get the benefit of taste along with the benefit of texture :) My son really loved these too, DH liked them a lot but he's not a cookie fan usually. I piped the icing on from a baggie with the corner cut, I found that to be an easy way to ice these. We'll have these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
These are so moist and delicious. I make them every Fall, after apple picking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Word of advice double or triple this recipe because it goes fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I omitted the raisins and replaced with 1/2 c more apple. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
WONDERFUL cookies! I made these and they were awesome! I even used homemade brown sugar and half whole wheat flour half white unbleached flour and they still came out wonderful! I did have to cut the baking time to 6min. to 8min. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I just finished making these cookies, and they are delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, but used butter instead of shortening(personal preference). They turned out great! I don't understand why people go and change the recipe, when there is no need to do so. Great recipe, as is, and I will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States