Glazed Apple Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Great flavor! And like another reviewer said, they're more cake-like than cookie-like. They're soft and springy... I actually added a touch more flour, and they were still very, very soft. I didn't realize I was out of confectioner's sugar when I made them, so I didn't make the icing, but they were delicious enough without. My 17-year-old kid brother was practically eating them three at a time! I put the best of the batch in a gift for my Mother, and needless to say her diet hasn't been going so well! Just mixing in the cinnamon, cloves, and nutmeg into the flour made my day feel so christmas-ey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I loooove these cookies! I use a coarse shredder for the apples, and it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I used margerine instead of shorteningand milk instead of cream. A spice cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Mmm Spicy. These are very flavorful soft cookies. I did not want raisins so I did not add them. I used pecans because that's the nut I had on hand. I also made my glade thinner. Easy recipe. Will make these cookies again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I generally bake about 10 different types of cookies every Christmas. These are definitely keepers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
K, so I made these cookies for Christmas and they were GONE in 3 days! I had to make a second batch to put in my gift baskets as we ATE them ALL!! They are like little delicious apple cakes! I made them just as written, the little chunks of apple cook in there beautifully, I would definitely NOT shred the apple as it would then disappear, I used Granny Smith, but I think any hard apple would be good. I glazed most of them but was heavy handed with it and ran out so a few just had powdered sugar, which was good as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aliboo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Eustis, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Ah. Mah. Zing. Only made tiny adjustments- used unsalted butter, left out raisins and nuts, used whatever milk i had in fridge instead of half and half for glaze. Fabulous. more cake like than crispy cookie, which i love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
apple pie flavor in a soft cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Rohling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I would have written to praise this wonderful cookie but, I was too busy baking additional batches. The office staff couldn't get enough. Only change (for the holidays) was use eggnog in the icing. A delicious addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
super soft and moist. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Sweet and Salty Nestlé Toll House(R) Cookies

Satisfy your cravings for salty and sweet in one quick-and-easy cookie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States