Glazed Apple Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
these cookies were good, just kind of strong for my taste as well as my husbands. super moist and cake like, and the frosting really kicks it off :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jzgb34

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
These cookies were delicious! I was rushed, so I only chopped up one apple, and used about 1/2 cup of applesauce to compensate. These were a big hit, and I will definitely be making them again! I sprinkled a little bit of cinnamon on top of the icing, and it made the cookies very pretty, as well as being incredibly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
We always give our cookies to friends but my boyfriend gave me the dirtiest look when i packed a few up to give to my sister. They were much easier to make than i thought they were going to be and I loved the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendymariethomas

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Warren, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I was a bit disappointed with this recipe. Although they are pretty tasty, I ended up scraping the first batch of burnt cookies off the tray. I kept the oven at 400 for the second batch but cut the baking time by 2 minutes. They are really sensitive cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Absolutely LOVED these cookies. My family isn't big on raisins and nuts, so I doubled the apples to about 2 cups (3 medium sized apples) and they turned out great. I also left a few unglazed and I actually preferred them that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Robinson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Yummy!Made few adjustments to original recipe (replaced a little white flour with wheat, made less glaze and drizzled, baked at 350) and they're a hit! Thanks for the keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
very good when warm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I a made these tonight, OMG!!! the flavor is supurb. I followed another suggestion and used 1/2tsp baking power and 1/2 tsp baking soda also used un-salted butter in place of the shortening. I used 1/2C raisins and 1/2C nuts instead of the whole, I did grate my apples and squeezed out the extra juice as another had said end result remarkable. For the frosting I thought of cream cheese so I added some creamcheese into the frosting mixture using 1/2% milk and drizzled it on top of the cookies. You'll never taste a cookie like it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tewksbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Recipe was a huge success!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I just made these with dried cranberries (because my husband doesn't like raisins) and no nuts (due to allergies) and they came out so well! Perfect fall cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Sweet and Salty Nestlé Toll House(R) Cookies

Satisfy your cravings for salty and sweet in one quick-and-easy cookie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States