Glazed Apple Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
rated this recipe prematurely. Still tastes great, but after a couple of hours really sticky and soft. I have to downgrade this to a 3 star, and it is unliekly I will make it again because of this sogginess factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I used half margarine/half shortening, used less sugar (and fewer spices), and omitted the raisins. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
These cookies were wonderful. When my picky four year old grand daughter likes something you know they're Good, and she Loved them. I will be making these very often....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
WOW! This recipe just made it into my own "Book of Awesome". Leaving out the nuts and raisins was my only change to this recipe. Otherwise I followed it exactly. Funny how many reviewers describe them cake-like and others said they were flat. Mine were flat and spread out very thin on the sheet. I will add a touch more flour next time and maybe bake them a couple minutes longer. When I opened the oven after 10 minutes, I panicked at the dark color and yanked them out. It wasn't that the cookies were over browning, the spices just make for a darker cookie. So test them carefully because mine were definitely not done at 10 minutes. Don't skip the glaze. Just the thinnest layer melted on the still warm cookies is perfect. These cookies remind me of apple fritters only in bite size portions. SUPERB! Even better refrigerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
What a wonderful recipe! These cookies are fantastic and a huge hit with everyone I've made them for! The only change I've made has been using margarine instead of shortening because that is what I had at home. I will continue to make these every fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
these cookies were good, just kind of strong for my taste as well as my husbands. super moist and cake like, and the frosting really kicks it off :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jzgb34

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
These cookies were delicious! I was rushed, so I only chopped up one apple, and used about 1/2 cup of applesauce to compensate. These were a big hit, and I will definitely be making them again! I sprinkled a little bit of cinnamon on top of the icing, and it made the cookies very pretty, as well as being incredibly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
We always give our cookies to friends but my boyfriend gave me the dirtiest look when i packed a few up to give to my sister. They were much easier to make than i thought they were going to be and I loved the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendymariethomas

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Warren, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I was a bit disappointed with this recipe. Although they are pretty tasty, I ended up scraping the first batch of burnt cookies off the tray. I kept the oven at 400 for the second batch but cut the baking time by 2 minutes. They are really sensitive cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Absolutely LOVED these cookies. My family isn't big on raisins and nuts, so I doubled the apples to about 2 cups (3 medium sized apples) and they turned out great. I also left a few unglazed and I actually preferred them that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Robinson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States