Glazed Apple Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Was a little hot at 400 so I changed it to 375. Cookies spread out a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
.I took them these to a book club meeting, and they were a huge hit -- I've even had several requests for more since then! The other members are not giant sweets fans, so I left off the glaze, but the cookies were still sweet enough for me and my sweet tooth. I took a few of the suggestions in the other comments (e.g. I used half shortening, half butter) and I added the vanilla directly to the batter. They turned out great. I highly recommend these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Yumba! I followed the letter to a T with the exception of substituting margarine for shortening. I made 6 dozen of these for a cookie swap and folks are going to LOVE them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly. Everyone loves these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
OMG these are soooooo yummy!!!! More like a spice cookie rather than an apple cookie but who cares lol they are so good! The glaze is awesome!! Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Soft and Delicious! Although i substituted 1/2 cup of unsalted butter for the shortening, and soy milk for the cream in the glaze. I also added about a 1/8 cup of apple cider because the mix was a little dry in the beginning. Maybe i did something wrong, but the cider worked out in the end. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Loved them, I made the first batch with raisins & chopped walnuts and the second batch I made with chopped marishino cherries & pecans, they were both yummy. I used 1% milk instead of half & half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
BIG hit. Will cook for a minute or 2 longer next time. Used dried cranberries instead of raisins, and pumpkin spice creamer for the icing. Top also with a bit of cinnamon-sugar. Makes a very pretty cookie and great with a morning cup of coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Awry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Not a very strong apple flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairless Hills, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States