Glazed Apple Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
These were divine! I did not use the glaze and enjoyed the cookie with it's wonderful flavor! I did substitute granulated sugar for brown and added 1/4 tsp. allspice in place of the cloves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Was a little hot at 400 so I changed it to 375. Cookies spread out a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
.I took them these to a book club meeting, and they were a huge hit -- I've even had several requests for more since then! The other members are not giant sweets fans, so I left off the glaze, but the cookies were still sweet enough for me and my sweet tooth. I took a few of the suggestions in the other comments (e.g. I used half shortening, half butter) and I added the vanilla directly to the batter. They turned out great. I highly recommend these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Yumba! I followed the letter to a T with the exception of substituting margarine for shortening. I made 6 dozen of these for a cookie swap and folks are going to LOVE them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly. Everyone loves these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
OMG these are soooooo yummy!!!! More like a spice cookie rather than an apple cookie but who cares lol they are so good! The glaze is awesome!! Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Soft and Delicious! Although i substituted 1/2 cup of unsalted butter for the shortening, and soy milk for the cream in the glaze. I also added about a 1/8 cup of apple cider because the mix was a little dry in the beginning. Maybe i did something wrong, but the cider worked out in the end. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Loved them, I made the first batch with raisins & chopped walnuts and the second batch I made with chopped marishino cherries & pecans, they were both yummy. I used 1% milk instead of half & half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
BIG hit. Will cook for a minute or 2 longer next time. Used dried cranberries instead of raisins, and pumpkin spice creamer for the icing. Top also with a bit of cinnamon-sugar. Makes a very pretty cookie and great with a morning cup of coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Awry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Sweet and Salty Nestlé Toll House(R) Cookies

Satisfy your cravings for salty and sweet in one quick-and-easy cookie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States