Glazed Apple Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
These are delicious. I made them with a Granny Smith apple and the flavor is perfect. I didn't have enough brown sugar on hand, but I used the rest (about half what was needed) and supplemented it with a granulated sugar/honey mixture and it worked out quite well. I was also out of nutmeg and substituted allspice. Very impressed with the flexibility of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Very tasty cookies. I had some Gala apples that were at the end of their lives (kinda soft) so I made these cookies. My kids and my friends (and their kids) liked them. I left the peels on the apples (I was feeling lazy!), I omitted the ground cloves (didn't have it) and left out the nuts. Delicious, quick & healthy snack. I definitely think this is a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ESHIPLER
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Absolutely lovely! They're more cake-like than chewy. Craisins are a nice addition, and the spices are the perfect blend. This is definitely a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
These were divine! I did not use the glaze and enjoyed the cookie with it's wonderful flavor! I did substitute granulated sugar for brown and added 1/4 tsp. allspice in place of the cloves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Was a little hot at 400 so I changed it to 375. Cookies spread out a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
.I took them these to a book club meeting, and they were a huge hit -- I've even had several requests for more since then! The other members are not giant sweets fans, so I left off the glaze, but the cookies were still sweet enough for me and my sweet tooth. I took a few of the suggestions in the other comments (e.g. I used half shortening, half butter) and I added the vanilla directly to the batter. They turned out great. I highly recommend these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Yumba! I followed the letter to a T with the exception of substituting margarine for shortening. I made 6 dozen of these for a cookie swap and folks are going to LOVE them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly. Everyone loves these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
OMG these are soooooo yummy!!!! More like a spice cookie rather than an apple cookie but who cares lol they are so good! The glaze is awesome!! Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Soft and Delicious! Although i substituted 1/2 cup of unsalted butter for the shortening, and soy milk for the cream in the glaze. I also added about a 1/8 cup of apple cider because the mix was a little dry in the beginning. Maybe i did something wrong, but the cider worked out in the end. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Sweet and Salty Nestlé Toll House(R) Cookies

Satisfy your cravings for salty and sweet in one quick-and-easy cookie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States