Glazed Apple Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Lovely spicy cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Delicious! I used real butter instead of shortening. I also used whole milk instead of the cream. They turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
These are really good! They are more like cake style cookies though. I didn't add the icing because they were sweet enough on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muffinpatch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Do yourself a favor and make a double batch of these right off the bat. AMAZING! I doubled the apples and omitted the nuts. Next time, I might add some oats, just to crisp them up a bit, because although mighty tasty, they fell apart very easily. These are a keeper. You'll agree, I promise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
These are really good. I used butter (personal preference) and spelt flour to make them healthier. I didn't add raisins because my family does not like them. Next time I'll double the apples and chill the dough. I did not add the glaze either, they were really good with out it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Excellent, soft, cake like cookie. Using apples from the backyard. Used butter instead of shortening b/c I had it on hand.. not sure if it makes a difference or not. Could reduce salt to 1/4 t, and I reduced the raisins to 3/4 c. I didn't realize icing was so easy to make. I'll be making all my icing from scratch from now on. I had a couple of them but they are too tempting to so I took them to work and they were gone within the hour. Thank you for a nice recipe using fresh apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sangeeta Darji
Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Lovely soft/light/somewhat delicate cookie. I followed many of the suggestions; butter for shortening, 1/2 WW flour, squeezed my apples and added vanilla. I dbl the recipe and did three batches: just apples,apples and soaked sultana raisins, and finally apples, raisins and roasted almond slivers.Absolutely loved the apple and raisin. Next time I will not squeeze my apples and add more apple to the mix. Am anxious to try with cinnamon chips(buying was out). Will not glaze if chips added.Regarding glaze... loved it added1/4 tap cinnamon, held 1/2 cup icing sugar and added 4 tbsp of maple syrup and a tbsp of flour. Loved this, will add to Thanksgiving and Christmas baking. Perfect with a 3pm cuppa or as my 7 year old said " a cold glass of milk, please"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nightengale68

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
These are delicious. I made them with a Granny Smith apple and the flavor is perfect. I didn't have enough brown sugar on hand, but I used the rest (about half what was needed) and supplemented it with a granulated sugar/honey mixture and it worked out quite well. I was also out of nutmeg and substituted allspice. Very impressed with the flexibility of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Very tasty cookies. I had some Gala apples that were at the end of their lives (kinda soft) so I made these cookies. My kids and my friends (and their kids) liked them. I left the peels on the apples (I was feeling lazy!), I omitted the ground cloves (didn't have it) and left out the nuts. Delicious, quick & healthy snack. I definitely think this is a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ESHIPLER
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Absolutely lovely! They're more cake-like than chewy. Craisins are a nice addition, and the spices are the perfect blend. This is definitely a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Sweet and Salty Nestlé Toll House(R) Cookies

Satisfy your cravings for salty and sweet in one quick-and-easy cookie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States