Glazed Apple Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Yum! My husband just exclaimed "I love fall!" I used apples from my parents' tree in these yummy cookies. I followed the recipe as written and they turned out thin and chewy. Just perfect. I did bake them at 375 instead of 400 for 10 minutes. As another reviewer suggested, I added some cinnamon to the glaze and then just drizzled it over the cookies. These will become a fall tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I wouldn't bother. These were ONLY good for about three hours out of the oven. After they cooled, I plated them to bring to a party and covere loosely with plastic wrap. A few hours later they were mush and not edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CANELSON
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Very good, nice and moist, but a little too sweet. I added less glaze too. Reminded me of Michigan in the fall :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
These are absolutely delicious!! They are so good frosted, but really dont need the frosting, as they are wonderful by themselves!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northbridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This is a really nice Fall cookie. The apple I used was exceptionally sweet so I reduced the sugar to 1 & 1/8 cups, used butter, reduced the cloves and add some vanilla. I was careful not to over-mix and the cookies were nicely mounded. The icing would have made them more attractive but after tasting one decided it would have made them too sweet. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
The only thing I can say is AMAZING!! This was a huge it. My son is doing an apple project at school and he has requested that I make these to share with his classmates. Of course I'm making extras for us. DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Used half butter, added tsp. vanilla, used 2 cups apples, cut back a tad on the cloves. No raisins (my grandson has braces and has trouble with them) otherwise, I think they would have been a good addition. I like this recipe because you could vary it a bit according to taste--maybe add some pumpkin, or change the nut. We est. the carbs per cookie would be 25 with the additional apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
These are delicious cookies that were a hit with everyone. Lightly spiced, just a little crispy outside, with soft chewy centers. I followed the recipe exactly, but didn't try the frosting as I was out of butter - I used "gingerbread frosting for cookies" from this site instead which was a great match. Watch these carefully if you bake them at the suggested 400 degrees. Or, line your cookie sheet with parchment paper to prevent the bottoms from overbrowning. The only thing I would change next time I make these would be to use pecans instead of the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
These weren't my favorite ever, but I made them for a bake sale and I thought I was going to get mobbed for them people loved them so much. As a side note, I ran out of shortening and subbed butter - I won't do that again. Still tasted fine, but the butter made them go flat as crepes and I ended up with one big sheet of cookie that fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I made these just like it said. The only thing I did different was just a plain glaze with milk and powdered sugar for the drizzle. They were wonderful! I hope they freeze well cause I'm gonna make some more without the icing to freeze. Have lots of apples this year. Thanx for a GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotrod

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brazil, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States