Glazed Apple Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdohpaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
These cookies are so good! I get requests for them from family and co-workers all the time since I found this here a few months ago. Very moist cake-like cookies. I do not use a lot of glaze, I half the glaze recipe and just drizzle a little on top or sometimes I skip the glaze because these cookies are fantastic without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
There is a reason this recipe is so highly reviewed and that's because these cake-cookie hybrids are stupid tasty. I did half butter half shortening, used 1 cup whole wheat flour and no raisins/walnuts. My boyfriend said "I hope I can eat all of these right now" when he took his first bite. I would say frosting the cookies when they have cooled is probably better than while still warm, as it instructs, since the glaze melts into the cookies - tastes great either way, but if you want the "look" then let them cool. I also followed the reviewers' instructions to bake at 375 vs 400, although I would be interested to try the higher heat with the batter that I had. I don't write too many reviews, but this one is worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyjoylove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
We can't get enough of these cookies! They store very well. I used butter instead of shortening. They are very soft and cake-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
These are decent cookies - no problems with the dough nor the baking- I guess I was expecting to like these more than I did. The cookies did taste better, more 'apple-y', the day after baking once the flavors had time to develop a bit... and they eventually did get eaten... just not with the usual high praises.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
These are delicious! The only thing I changed was to use 1/4c shortening and 1/4c butter to get the benefit of taste along with the benefit of texture :) My son really loved these too, DH liked them a lot but he's not a cookie fan usually. I piped the icing on from a baggie with the corner cut, I found that to be an easy way to ice these. We'll have these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
These are so moist and delicious. I make them every Fall, after apple picking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Word of advice double or triple this recipe because it goes fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I omitted the raisins and replaced with 1/2 c more apple. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
WONDERFUL cookies! I made these and they were awesome! I even used homemade brown sugar and half whole wheat flour half white unbleached flour and they still came out wonderful! I did have to cut the baking time to 6min. to 8min. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Sweet and Salty Nestlé Toll House(R) Cookies

Satisfy your cravings for salty and sweet in one quick-and-easy cookie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States