Glazed Apple Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I used margerine instead of shorteningand milk instead of cream. A spice cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Mmm Spicy. These are very flavorful soft cookies. I did not want raisins so I did not add them. I used pecans because that's the nut I had on hand. I also made my glade thinner. Easy recipe. Will make these cookies again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I generally bake about 10 different types of cookies every Christmas. These are definitely keepers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
K, so I made these cookies for Christmas and they were GONE in 3 days! I had to make a second batch to put in my gift baskets as we ATE them ALL!! They are like little delicious apple cakes! I made them just as written, the little chunks of apple cook in there beautifully, I would definitely NOT shred the apple as it would then disappear, I used Granny Smith, but I think any hard apple would be good. I glazed most of them but was heavy handed with it and ran out so a few just had powdered sugar, which was good as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aliboo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Eustis, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Ah. Mah. Zing. Only made tiny adjustments- used unsalted butter, left out raisins and nuts, used whatever milk i had in fridge instead of half and half for glaze. Fabulous. more cake like than crispy cookie, which i love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
apple pie flavor in a soft cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Rohling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I would have written to praise this wonderful cookie but, I was too busy baking additional batches. The office staff couldn't get enough. Only change (for the holidays) was use eggnog in the icing. A delicious addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
super soft and moist. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I made these for a different Thanksgiving dessert and I tell you...everyone ignored all other desserts and left with baggies full of these cookies. They are SO fantastic! They do have a fluffy consistency..definately not a hard cookie which is fabulous in my book! These are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BonnieEM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
These cookies are wonderful, my family loves them !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma june

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Sweet and Salty Nestlé Toll House(R) Cookies

Satisfy your cravings for salty and sweet in one quick-and-easy cookie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States