Glazed Apple Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
The cookie was very good and easy to make. I really wasn't impressed with the glaze though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
WOW! I made these for my Fourth of July BBQ and they were a huge hit. In fact, a guest who took some home sent me a text the next day that read "I am having a love affair with these cookies". Very easy. I didn't change a thing about the recipe and they were perfect. They will definitely be on my list of things to bring to a pot luck or as a hostess gift as they are visually impressive and the taste backs it up. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Murphy5
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
This recipe yielded 50 delicious cookies! I didn't add the walnuts. For the 1 cup apples, I chopped 1 apple, and used unsweetened apple sauce to make the remainder of the cup. I baked them at 380 degrees for about 8 1/2 minutes. They disappeared quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murphy5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Mmmmm, yummy stuff! The end result was more muffin or cake-like than cookie, though. I found it's best to cook them on wax paper to avoid sticking to the pan. Took these to work and they were very well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
rated this recipe prematurely. Still tastes great, but after a couple of hours really sticky and soft. I have to downgrade this to a 3 star, and it is unliekly I will make it again because of this sogginess factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I used half margarine/half shortening, used less sugar (and fewer spices), and omitted the raisins. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
These cookies were wonderful. When my picky four year old grand daughter likes something you know they're Good, and she Loved them. I will be making these very often....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
WOW! This recipe just made it into my own "Book of Awesome". Leaving out the nuts and raisins was my only change to this recipe. Otherwise I followed it exactly. Funny how many reviewers describe them cake-like and others said they were flat. Mine were flat and spread out very thin on the sheet. I will add a touch more flour next time and maybe bake them a couple minutes longer. When I opened the oven after 10 minutes, I panicked at the dark color and yanked them out. It wasn't that the cookies were over browning, the spices just make for a darker cookie. So test them carefully because mine were definitely not done at 10 minutes. Don't skip the glaze. Just the thinnest layer melted on the still warm cookies is perfect. These cookies remind me of apple fritters only in bite size portions. SUPERB! Even better refrigerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
What a wonderful recipe! These cookies are fantastic and a huge hit with everyone I've made them for! The only change I've made has been using margarine instead of shortening because that is what I had at home. I will continue to make these every fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
these cookies were good, just kind of strong for my taste as well as my husbands. super moist and cake like, and the frosting really kicks it off :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jzgb34

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States