Glazed Apple Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Everyone loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I made these GLUTEN and DAIRY-FREE! AND they were AMAZING. I just substituted Arrowhead Mills all-purpose gluten free flour (we find the garbanzo bean taste of the Bob Mills gluten free flour to be distasteful in baked goods),used Lou Ana coconut oil to replace the butter, and Thai brand coconut milk to replace the milk. I did find that I needed a lot more milk than the recipe called for to make it moist enough to mix. With just the 1/4 cup, it was literally still powdery (that may be due to the substitutions?). Also left out the raisins because I didn't have any. I even made the glaze with the coconut oil and Thai coconut milk, and it was GREAT. Can't imagine they could be better with real butter and milk! A note on substituting coconut oil and milk for those of us who are dairy-free: the brand is important. Lou Ana coconut oil and Thai coconut milk do not make your dishes taste like coconut. I have even made Southern style sausage gravy with this milk, and my Texan husband raved that it was better than his mom's! In other words, these did not taste like apple coconut cookies at all. The oil makes baked goods incredibly moist and the milk is thick and rich, and is wonderful to bake with :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Just took cookies out of the oven,,,,Flat as a pancake,definitely didn't look like picture...Worst cookie recipe I've ever tried!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I substituted coconut oil for shortening since I'm feeding this to a bunch of toddlers. One of them has a dairy allergy so I used coconut milk instead and crossed my fingers. The cookies taste great and I didn't make the glaze. For Halloween I'm going to make them into a pumpkin shape and use the raisins for the face.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I will give this recipe a 4 for flavor, but the texture was more soft and chewy than cake like. Followed the directions to a T. This was a very soft moist cookie dough, after the first batch spread ALOT, I put the cookie dough in the refrig. for about 1 hr.it did help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Very soft, no need for glaze but good with it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Thank you SO much for this recipe.....these cookies are amazing. My husband said they're the best cookies he's ever tasted! And I think he may be right! My daughter wants to make them for Santa this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Delicious cookies that were a huge hit! I found that the "Vidalia Chop Wizard" did a great job dicing the apples - I hated to grate them as some did, as I thought they would disappear. I will make these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Young

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
The cookie was very good and easy to make. I really wasn't impressed with the glaze though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
WOW! I made these for my Fourth of July BBQ and they were a huge hit. In fact, a guest who took some home sent me a text the next day that read "I am having a love affair with these cookies". Very easy. I didn't change a thing about the recipe and they were perfect. They will definitely be on my list of things to bring to a pot luck or as a hostess gift as they are visually impressive and the taste backs it up. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States