Glasser's Greek Marlin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
My husband and I loved this. I used fresh marlin, and based on some of the other reviews I served this over fettucine with some warm crusty bread to sop up the juices. I considered adding capers, but we thought this was wonderful as is. I really wouldn't change a thing. I might try with other types of fish, since we have a great variety of fresh fish in our area, but why mess with perfection?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I just try this recipe and it turn out to be awesome dish. It is so delicious, especially the tomato mixture. love it so much, and I will make it again tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I also made substitutions based on what I had. I used lemon instead of lime, cilantro instead of basil. I also made this dish with brown rice and black beans so it was Mexican inspired. Absolutely to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This was pretty good. I didn't have any problem with it coming out mushy, In fact it Was Nice And Firm. The butter really does add alot flavor. The only thing I did add was some Greek seasoning sprinkled on each side. Thanks For The Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Schiller Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I made this with swordfish, and was very disappointed. Maybe marlin would have worked better, a little confusing because the name of the recipe is marlin but the ingredients say swordfish. Anyway, I used four mefium swordfish steaks, and cut back on the amount of butter used to bake the fish in, but it was still soggy. Grilling the fish would have been much better. For the tomato/basil mixture I replaced half of the butter with olive oil, if I tried again I would have used only a bit of olive oil. There was too much basil for the tomatoes I used, I used three medium sized tomatoes, I think about half of the basil would have been enough. When the tomato/basil mix starts to boil, instead of reducing the heat, I should have removed the pan from the heat- the basil was overcooked and overpowering. I gave this three stars because my husband liked it, a good thing because there are lots of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Very good! We followed pretty close to the exact directions, except I omitted half the butter - really didn't need it. I also didn't have fresh but dried basil worked fine. Only problem was the cooking time - it took much longer than 14 minutes to bake. Definitely add the feta on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Awesome sauce! I didn't have basil and used cilantro instead. Also, for the health conscience in me, I used olive oil and just a bit of butter. I also baked the fish in olive oil instead of butter, maybe thats why there wasn't much flavor in the fish, but the topping made up for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Great way to fix marlin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Ramon, Alajuela, Costa Rica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Not only was this delicious, but it is fast! We felt like we were eating out at a nice restaurant in the middle of the week. I served it over a blend of wild rices and the sauce really complimented the rice. The only thing I would do differently next time is to try to cut the butter....It was delicious as is but not really very heart friendly. But there will definitely be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by withmeonthis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenview, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States