Give Away Zucchini Grill Out Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Great recipe. I used good seaons italian dressing with a little heavy on the vinegar side. I also grill zucchini by brushing with olive oil and then sprinkling with "salad supreme". Easy and quick. No marinating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Acampo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Such a dependable recipe! I never marinate the zucchini for as long as this recipe calls for, though; I usually marinate mine for about 30 minutes, tops. I also throw in a garlic clove, since I can't seem to make anything without it :P Grilled zucchini is delicious! I also add bell peppers and/or onions as well sometimes. Another suggestion, if you don't like Italian dressing: try a balsamic vinaigrette, it works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This is an easy and excellent way to use those large zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by berkey12

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Milford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Instead of rounds, I sliced my zucchini in half lengthwise and then skewered them. It made it so much easier to cook on the grill this way. Didn't have any Italian dressing in the house so I used a Cranberry Balsamic instead. Tender crisp and absolutely delicious. Thanks Dave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Zucchini is excellent when grilled. This is a great basic recipe. I scaled it down because I only make one or two zucchini at a time and I brush them with the italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I only marinated my zucchini for about an hour, but the flavoring of the dressing was too strong. I wouldn't recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Really good and easy to throw together quickly. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I may make again, but I definitely will not marinate for as long as called for in the recipe. We found the flavor of the Italian dressing to be over-powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scott Depot, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
Soooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fife, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
It was good, but make sure the dressing isn't too strong or that you really love the italian dressing you use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NBRNINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States