Ginny's Cauliflower and Pea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
At first taste, this screamed "egg salad" to me for some reason (which isn't a good thing in my world, as I don't care for egg salad!). It chilled and we took to a friend's house for dinner. I liked it better after the flavors had a chance to meld. The only change I made was to eliminate the celery per personal preference and I used white sugar in place of Splenda. THANKS for the recipe, Ginn! EDIT: I need to edit my review and replace my 4 stars w/5 since I've thoroughly enjoyed this for lunch the past 3 days....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This is a yummy salad and is so crunchy with the califlower and has good texture with the added peas. Very good and easy. Nice to have a different thing to do with cauliflower. Jan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I thought this was going to be good according to the reviews. I made it exactly as written, and everyone turned up their noses to it. Not sure why. Its a good base recipe, so I will try making it again with a few changes. Thanks for the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I made two changes to this: I used real mayonnaise because it has much less (& often none) sugar, and I couldn't find bacon bits so I used rather a lot of turkey bacon. I took this to a dinner & was told my my hosts that I was welcome ANY TIME...if I brought this salad. It is fabulous & I'm making it for my mother's wake tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Really liked this recipe, my picky husband did too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debi210

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This is a great salad and I absolutely love the dressing but it turned out to be way too wet for my taste. I even cut down on the wet ingredients and still it was too wet. But I enjoyed it none-the-less. I left out the Splenda and seasoned salt though. (Splenda scares me, haha.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This was awesome! I loved the dressing. I actually used light Miracle Whip in place of the Mayo. I added slightly more vinegar and mustard. I used real sugar. I used very little salt. Sunflower seeds and almonds add a great flavor and crunch to this recipe. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jho2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake City, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Very Good! Great to bring to family gatherings... they licked the bowl clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Loved it - even without the celery and bacon bits. Will make again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Barb's Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

A classic salad with bacon bits, sunflower seeds, and a sweet and sour dressing.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States