Ginny's Cauliflower and Pea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
At first taste, this screamed "egg salad" to me for some reason (which isn't a good thing in my world, as I don't care for egg salad!). It chilled and we took to a friend's house for dinner. I liked it better after the flavors had a chance to meld. The only change I made was to eliminate the celery per personal preference and I used white sugar in place of Splenda. THANKS for the recipe, Ginn! EDIT: I need to edit my review and replace my 4 stars w/5 since I've thoroughly enjoyed this for lunch the past 3 days....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This is a yummy salad and is so crunchy with the califlower and has good texture with the added peas. Very good and easy. Nice to have a different thing to do with cauliflower. Jan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I made two changes to this: I used real mayonnaise because it has much less (& often none) sugar, and I couldn't find bacon bits so I used rather a lot of turkey bacon. I took this to a dinner & was told my my hosts that I was welcome ANY TIME...if I brought this salad. It is fabulous & I'm making it for my mother's wake tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I love this recipe. I used fresh bacon which was low in salt.I aso added a dash of balsamic vinegar ater I tossed the dressing in.Next time I'm going to try some of the hot pepper flakes or cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Loved it - even without the celery and bacon bits. Will make again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Very Good! Great to bring to family gatherings... they licked the bowl clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Really liked this recipe, my picky husband did too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debi210

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I need diabetic friendly -this is a good for that. I've been using this receipe for a few years when I am missing potato salad or for potluck situations. Sometimes it does turn out a little wet for me( I am not good with measuring), so now I cut the dressing receipe in half and then add more of whatever my tasting tells me it needs. I have been known to add instant potato flakes when it gets soupy. Add 1 tablespoon@ a time and let it sit for a few minutes b4 adding more flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Really good. I kind of guestimated the amount of dressing and it turned out fine. Looked at some other cauliflower salad recipes and added some chopped radishes and a handful of broccoli for color. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Strangely enough, I LOVED this recipe even though I don't really care for Cauliflower! Followed the recipe exactly as written, just wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Barb's Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

A classic salad with bacon bits, sunflower seeds, and a sweet and sour dressing.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States