Ginny's Cauliflower and Pea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
This salad is delicious! I really liked the sour cream dressing. I made it the night before and the texture was great. I doubled the recipe for a graduation crowd. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
My family couldn't get enough of this salad! It's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
This is such a good idea. The ingredients are great for my dad's diabetic diet. And I thought it would taste great too-- until I got to the tablespoon of seasoned salt part. I hesitated, and then put in two teaspoons of salt instead of the tablespoon. WHOA! Too much! I tried to compensate by doubling all the other ingredients in the dressing-- but it was too late. I ran out of mayo and sour cream, and the salad looked more like soup by the time I finished. I do want to try this recipe again-- but next time I'll add the seasoned salt 1/2 teaspoon at a time until I find the right balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
Great salad - I made just a few minor tweaks to it: I blanched the cauliflower to make it not-quite-as-crunchy as raw (but still crisp), and cut the Splenda down a bit. Since I didn't have regular white vinegar, I used a white wine vinegar. After tasting it, I also added about a half a tablespoon of red pepper flakes to add a little zip as a foil to the sweetness. (We like "zip", so maybe a little less red pepper for those that don't. Very good on top of a bed of shredded lettuce too, for a whole meal. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I love this recipe. I used fresh bacon which was low in salt.I aso added a dash of balsamic vinegar ater I tossed the dressing in.Next time I'm going to try some of the hot pepper flakes or cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Loved it - even without the celery and bacon bits. Will make again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Very Good! Great to bring to family gatherings... they licked the bowl clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This was awesome! I loved the dressing. I actually used light Miracle Whip in place of the Mayo. I added slightly more vinegar and mustard. I used real sugar. I used very little salt. Sunflower seeds and almonds add a great flavor and crunch to this recipe. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jho2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake City, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This is a great salad and I absolutely love the dressing but it turned out to be way too wet for my taste. I even cut down on the wet ingredients and still it was too wet. But I enjoyed it none-the-less. I left out the Splenda and seasoned salt though. (Splenda scares me, haha.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Really liked this recipe, my picky husband did too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debi210

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Barb's Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

A classic salad with bacon bits, sunflower seeds, and a sweet and sour dressing.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States