Gingery Carrot Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
Really good recipe. I recommend going ahead and cooking the carrots-- I've had this before where the carrots are fresh and there's something nice about having them slightly softer (only slightly-- 2 minutes was perfect). I added raisins and cashews, as well as cilantro and green onion. I didn't have cider vinegar so substitutes rice wine vinegar which turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
Great! I made it according to the recipe and really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
I've gotten nothing but great compliments on this recipe. It's so yummy and healthy. Try it without cooking the carrots--even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I actually don't like carrots but A friend brought some carrots over for me to cook and there were so many i was able to do several different things with them and this recipe was the best. She loved it!! I felt so good I had to tell her it wasn't my own, but that I got it from you and she still loved it, so kudos to you and thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen V,LMT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Graniteville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
I made this without cooking the carrots and used honey instead of Splenda. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Great recipe to take to family gatherings, esp. since it's best made the day before. Only change I made was using canola oil instead of olive oil (I'm allergic). Might try sesame oil next time. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
My husband and I absolutely loved this recipe! It was such a great way to make carrots. I will definitely add this to my favorites! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
This is excellent. I substituted honey for Splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
My husband and his buddy loved this recipe and asked for more. I did make a few minor changes. I used honey instead of splenda (as one reviewer suggested) and I omitted raisins (Just can't do it thanks to "Better Off Dead"...if you haven't seen it, rent it, great movie) but I added slivered almonds instead. I didn't have any fresh ginger on hand so I substituted w/ dried ground ginger and it tasted just fine...I am sure would have been even better if I used fresh. I also made sure to refrigerate the dish for at least 3 hours. It got better the next day. Great recipe and can be very versatile. Will make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
A beautiful salad!! I used flax oil for more health benefits & Almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chilies.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States