Gingersnap Pumpkin Cream Tart Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This is so good! I wish the filling would thicken a little bit more, it was a little runny. Maybe it was my fault. But the crust is so fantastic! I can't wait to try the crust on a pumpkin cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schuylerville, New York, USA
Living In: Greenwich, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
This is a great alternative to pumpkin pie and still gets all those "fall flavours".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I had some problems with this one....the filling wouldn't set. The flavor was good, but it was only partly eaten at Thanksgiving. I would not try this one again..sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This was a wonderful tart, I followed the recipe as given and didn’t have any issues like some others did, perhaps I just got lucky this time around. This recipe is a keeper, thanks for sharing it with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OStreetGuy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
We liked this one - the crust in particular was delicious. It was also extremely hard to cut, but it had a great flavor. I expected the filling to be more firm - it was almost like a thick pudding. I would make this again, but I probably wouldn't serve it to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Very nice and super easy tart. It was a big hit at Thanksgiving and i made a pumpkin pie and a pecan pie as well. It is not overly sweet at all and was a great dessert after stuffing ourselves earlier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
i expected the pumpkin cream part to be a bit more firm. maybe next time i will add more cream cheese and not as much cream. but it was very good. the crust is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tahoegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This was tasty and easy to make. I made a few adjusments for my family's taste. Instead of white sugar in the crust, I used brown sugar. in the filling I used fresh ginger and added 1/4 tsp. ground cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mountain Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
this was really easy and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AtHomeAngela
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
This is delicious! The first time I made this, I made as mini tarts by using 2/3 of the crust recipe and 1/2 of the filling recipe. I cooked the crust for 5-8 minutes in mini muffin tins, then piped the filling in with wilton tip 1M and a pastry bag. It made 30 mini tarts. Absolutely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States