Gingersnap Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Awesome Dip! I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe, but try it with Big Soft Ginger Cookies instead of gingersnaps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This was an ok dip. It resembled cream cheese frosting, rich and with the same consistency. Carrot cake may be a better companion for this recipe. As for the gingersnaps, I love them but, I'm not so sure about this pair. It was way too sweet for my pallet. I'm sorry but, I don't think I'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrsmegnolia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This was excellent!! Very easy to make. I served it with gingersnaps and cinnamon graham cracker sticks. Definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This dip was awesome. I took it to work for a Halloween potluck. I used spice cookies instead of ginger snaps. I followed the recipe using low fat cream cheese and low fat cool whip. No one could tell that this was a low fat dessert. While packing it up, I was even stopped in the hallway and asked for more. Even the men that I work with were asking for the recipe (which is a rare thing where I work) Thanks so much, this is going to be a staple in my potluck recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I used "free" topping, reduced fat cream cheese and half the amount of confectioners sugar called for. This would be an excellent topping for spice cake as a quick dessert or filling between layers of angel food cake. We dipped sliced apples in this and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I made this dip to go with homemade ginersnap cookies for a baby shower. This dip was the hit of the party. Everyone wanted the recipe. I made it just as stated. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Great, quick dessert! I added mini Chocolate chips to mine. Also tastes good with Skooby Bones Graham Crackers, and Nilla Wafers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
It was good; I liked it but I had a TON left over from our Halloween party. Maybe it was just too sweet...I'll definitely make it again but maybe cut the recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLISONBROADUS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Klein, Texas, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA
Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
There's no reason this shouldn't have 5 stars. This recipe is like a light and fluffy pumpkin-flavored cheesecake (without any pumpkin). I used lower calorie ingredients with great success here. The only thing I'd change next time is 3/4 cup sugar rather than a full cup, but that's probably just my taste, I like things a little less sweet. This dip could be made with sugar free ingredients and still be delicious. Thanks for the recipe, I'm sorry this has been languishing untried in my recipe box for so many years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Delicious and very unique. Served at my Christmas dinner party. My guest were dipping their chocolate chip cookies in this as well as gingersnaps! I thought it needed 3 tsp. of pumpkin spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Mermaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States