Gingered Pork Chops in Orange Juice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
This is an easy recipe to follow and the taste was great! I used a the recipe as is execpt tht we only had 2 pork chops so extra sauce and onions - yum. The pork chop was moist and tender and the flavor was a wonderful blend of ginger and orange, neither was overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
very good!! I made a few changes... instead of olive oil, i used virgin coconut oil (it added a light nutty flavor) and some rubbed sage to the pan while cooking the onions. As some of the reviews stated that the orange juice was too watery, i used concentrated orange juice but did not add as much water as recommended... It turned out great!! very tender and quite a bit of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
This was very good. I made it for myself and my husband and we loved it! The only change I would make was adding some extra salt and ginger. The orange juice can be a tad bit overpowering, so I wouldn't use as much. But over all a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I found this recipe for chops to be interesting and quite good. Thanks for submitting. Ô¿Ô
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARLOLINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
this dish was amazing. made it for my roomates and girlfriend and she was in awe. only thing i did differently was used pinot noir instead of brandy. tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
My family did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
I thought the breading on the pork chops became soggy in the sauce. I didn't have any brandy so I substitued balsamic vinegar and the sauce was great. I added a little corn starch to thicken it up, otherwise, I think it would have been watery. I made it with some egg noodles on the side and spooned some of the sauce over those and they turned out better than the pork chops. I'd make it again, but I think I'll skip the breading of the chops next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Not impressed with recipe, flavors didn't come thru. nothing special, won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
Sorry but I made it and my husband talked the entire time about how if he weren't hungry he wouldn't eat it. Normally I would have been irritated but this time I agreed fully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
I don't know what went wrong, but this recipe was terrible. The pork came out terribly tough and the sauce had absolutly no flavor. I followed the recipe as stated, but wouldn't be tempted to try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States