Gingered Pork Chops in Orange Juice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Excellent recipe! Three changes, didn't use the flour, used sage instead of ginger, and deglazed the pan with Grand Marnier instead of the brandy. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shayla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This was not to my liking. The breading came out soggy and it had a OVERWHELMING orange flavor that completly masked the ginger in the pork chops. Will definitly NOT make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReginaC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Very bland will not make again. Maybe if you added orange marmalade but did not enjoy as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This recipe was excellent. My whole family (including the picky eaters) loved it. I had to stray from the recipe a little. I thought I had more orange juice then I did, so I cut an actual orange and squeezed the juice on, and added some of the fruit over the pork before baking. The recipe was great though, I will definatly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Would have liked more ginger and less orange. I will make this again but try some changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roslyn Hazen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lake Country, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I wasn't impressed with this recipe...no one in my family enjoyed it......not a keeper !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Excellent!! I used 1 cup of oj....seemed to be plenty as it came up the sides completely of my porkchops. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
They were already in the oven when I read the reviews about being soggy. Turned up the heat, took off the cover and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This was a nice recipe to change up the pork chops. The family liked them! I did modify slightly. I increased the fresh ground ginger to about 4 t. or 1 T. of fresh ground ginger (divided into 1/2). I put half of the ginger into the onions just at the end of cooking them along with wine to de-glaze the pan (being sure to cook out the alcohol). I added 2 T. Soy Sauce and 1 T. Corn Starch to the orange juice and whisked until smooth then added to the pan of pork chops/onion mixture. All in all, not bad. I served with a rice dish that has 5 different types of rice and fresh green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKcrash

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Carson
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This recipe is excellent! Next time I make it I will turn the juices into a gravy to pour over the top. YUM! I'm adding this to my cooking blog
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States