Gingered Garlic Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
This was ok, but not great. It was didn't feel heavy like pasta does a lot of times, so that was nice. A bit bland in my opinion, I added a lot of salt and it was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This was a very easy, quick meal to make and I had all of the ingredients on hand except for tomatoes. My husband usually doesn't like pasta but he ate two helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
There are no words to describe how absolutely delicious this recipe is! It's the type of recipe that is easy to put together, but while you're making it you feel so professional and on top of things! And then you're left with this dish that is so FULL of flavor, and such a complete well rounded dish. I love this, my husband loved this, and I will DEFINITELY be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ossipee, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
super easy, super fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This is such an easy, delicious recipe. I keep peeled, deveined shrimp on hand in the freezer and I add the shrimp to this while still frozen and it's perfect. Only change I'd make is that I'd switch out half the chicken broth for dry white wine for a little more zip. Also, I use whole wheat pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I doubled the ginger and garlic; used 3 tsp. dried parsley and basil, and 1 cup of sliced cherry tomatoes. I added mushrooms and spinach; it looked and tasted better with these additions served on penne pasta. I would make this again with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I really loved this recipe! It was very tasty! I prepared it just as directed and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
omit the tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzyQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
The sauce was a little light and I think it needed something more, but my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Lynn

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
The dish is nice and simple but lacks flavor. The ginger and garlic taste stuck only to the shrimp, it got lost in the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States