Gingerbread Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Yum! I made these for my boyfriend's almost-birthday-breakfast, and we both loved them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
these were really good we had them with fresh whipped cream and sliced bananas. i did modify this recipe a little, we left out the hazelnuts, used 3 whole eggs, instead of 6 whites, upped the cinnamon and cloves to 1 tsp, the ginger to 2 tsp, and added 1/2 tsp nutmeg. after the batter was done i tasted it, uncooked and it just tasted like it needed a litts someting extra, so i added 2 tsp vanilla, and 1/2 cup of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
we cut the baking powder in half, couldn't get the hazelnuts so we didn't put them in, used 3 eggs instead of 6 egg whites and added a pinch of nutmeg. they were great with whip cream and the kids loved the red and green sprinkles. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2001
Loved them! Today I am having guests over for brunch and I can't wait to make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
My husband said 'Awesome' just like the other review said. We had it for breakfast. The only problem I had was the molasses that I had such a time getting out. I needed a new jar of molasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
I love gingerbread cookies so I had to try these. I've made them three times now and my family really likes them alot!Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
Fantastic recipe! I am not a pancake person but when I tried this recipe I was pleased. I did add chopped up bananas the second time I made it and thought it was an improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Germán, San German, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
These are by far the best gingerbread pancakes I have ever made. Thanks for the recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
These were amazingly good. I was looking for a recipe that could compare to the Gingerbread Pancakes I've had at the International House of Pancakes and these are them! Even better than IHOP's version and they make a lot. Warning, they are wonderful enough by themselves, but if you have a sweet tooth, by all means add the syrup - I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma2kinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This recipe rocks! Spicey and hearty. These are the pancakes you make to reward people for shoveling snow or some other cold wintertime labor. Make sure to add whipped cream on top to really wow 'em when you serve. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephBoBef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States