Gingerbread Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2001
Loved them! Today I am having guests over for brunch and I can't wait to make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
My husband said 'Awesome' just like the other review said. We had it for breakfast. The only problem I had was the molasses that I had such a time getting out. I needed a new jar of molasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
Although I was excited by the enticing ingredients, the final results did not find favor with me. The abundance of baking powder caused a volcano-like effct of the batter. Six extra egg yolks remaining after making pancakes seemed like a waste. In addition, two of my three kids said they liked the flavor of other pancakes I make much better. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYCHU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
these pancakes were tasty, but I think I'd cut back a little on the baking powder the next time I make them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
It was okay. The pancakes tasted a little bitter and it wasn't as fluffy as I hoped it would be. Would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
Well.... mixed reviews on this one. Did anyone else notice that the recipe didn't tell you to use the oil in the recipe or save it to oil the pan? Maybe I was the only one confused. I agree - the pancakes puffed up almost too much. What ended up happening with our pancakes is that the insides didn't cook as much as the puffed up outsides. I hadn't added the oil to the batter for my first 4 pancakes and they were just light "fluff" but once I added a little oil it was much more like a "regular" batter . My husband, myself and my son liked the pancakes but not my daughter. Not sure I'll make again until my daughter learns to love the taste of gingerbread!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
I didn't have molasses so I used a little brownsugar melted in butter. Worked well. Also, didn't have eggs, so I did without. The pancakes weren't as 'cakey' as I would have liked. Next time, remind me to get eggs. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
This is a great recipe! Here is what I did to change it. I used my favorite pancake mix, and prepared that according to the package. It called for a cup of the mix, so I measured everything else accordingly. 1 teaspoon of the coaco powder, 1/2 tsp ginger, 1/4 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp clove, (added a dash of nutmeg), and 2 tbsp molasses. I then spooned in a bit more of the pancake mix until the batter had the correct texture. They turned out so good!! My boyfriends family always does a Christmas morning pajama breakfast for friends and family. I think I will whip up the batter and take it over there to cook!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
I love gingerbread cookies so I had to try these. I've made them three times now and my family really likes them alot!Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
This pancake were good but not sweet enough for my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States