Gingerbread Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
These are so good and i made them and me and my sister ate them and now she want some more but i dont fill like making some but i told her ill make some in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Flavor was OK but not something I would call gingerbread, more like spice cake. It was definitely more like muffin mix than pancake batter, was WAY too thick. Too sweet, too cakey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FeedMySheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
These were alright. I would suggest you try them out but I will keep searching. I found them to be a little dry, despite the entire stick of butter. I didn't over cook them either. My 8 year old requested more gingerbread flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Let me start off by saying this smells sooo good and taste pretty good too, however the batter was so thick and hard to work with that I decided the forget the pancakes and make so really good muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Without a doubt the best gingerbread pancake recipe we've tried. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
a bit crumbly...but very tasty. I added less coffee and subbed in molasses. Very fun twist on pancakes..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
These are amazing! We ate them plain they were so good. I can't wait to have them for breakfast Christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
After having Gingerbread pancakes at a national chain breakfast house, I simply HAD to find the recipe online. I made this recipe with no changes and my husband and children ate every one of them. My husband even commented that he liked this recipe better than the restaurant's! This is one we will be making over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorry Sorensen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Silver Springs, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
These pancakes were ok, but just ok, as far as my family was concerned. For us, I don't think it was a matter of the recipe so much as just a matter of taste. These were too fluffy for my family, more like cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Very good! I completely cut out the butter and used half the brown sugar and it was excellent. Even my sister liked it and she made it exactly the way the recipe called for so I know she didn't even miss the butter or extra sugar. I made the batter the night before so the seasonings had time to meld togther. I froze the leftovers and reheated in the toaster and it was even better. Plus the extra crispiness from the toasted helped the pancakes from being to soggy. The mixture of seasonings is wonderful. Thanks for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Meyers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Rice Flour Pancakes

See how to make 5-star, completely gluten-free pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States