Gingerbread Men Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Very precise but the music was very annoying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Easy and delicious! I made a huge batch of these for a school activity and the preschool teacher kept the leftovers! These are better tasting than any gingerbread that I've tasted. I'm assuming that the butterscotch pudding can be substituted with any flavor of pudding. I think a pistachio cookie would be amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaKrMo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
i make these every christmas. white chocolate drizzle tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
This is a verry delicious cookie. Easy to make. family favorit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KoppanyNiki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
A great gingerbread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I absolutely love the reindeer design, but I couldn't match the look with what I had - couldn't match the glow, rather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I honestly was worried that I wouldn't be able to work with the dough since it seemed very crumbly. But everything worked out, and they came out great, although I would bake them for 8-9 minutes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I found the dough to be overly sticky, and small in quantity. My kids didn't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23kids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Not sure what I did wrong, but in my case the "dough" was super sticky, I've never done cookies before so was excited to try it with my daughter, but she's like mom we're a FAIL...lol. Followed the instructions and all the same ingredients, but it was all guey on the roller, i salvaged what I could and just put some odd shaped scoops in the oven! We did like the flavor, but were unable to shape the little gingerbread men :( I did make it again because I had more of the ingredients left, but this time i didnt attempt to roll anything, just put scoops in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This was a good cookie, moist and delicious, held up great during decorating. However, if you are looking for a "True tasting" Gingerbread cookie, this cookie misses the mark. I will make these again for an alternative cookie, but I will stick to a more traditional recipe for gingerbread cookies as I love true gingerbread flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 739) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States