Gingerbread Men Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
These are awesome!!! I baked them 8 minutes, and added extra ginger, cinnamon, and a pinch of cloves. Perfect! Everyone loved them and they looked adorable. Definitely my go-to recipe for gingerbread cookies from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Dee's Yummies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Loved this! Made it true to the recipe and the cookies were delicious right out of the oven! I did double it to make more cookies with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
These are amazing! I did not use cookie cutters, just rolled the cookies into small balls and flattened them with the palm of my hand. I did take the advice of others and increased the amount of ginger and cinnamon and they were a hit! Thenext time I make these, I will try using sugar free pudding mix, Splenda brown sugar, and whole wheat flour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STREEVES1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
These are SO good! We used instant pudding and dark brown sugar and followed the recipe amounts of ginger. They're not too gingery (but that's a plus in our house)! I'm addicted! We're adding a new cookie to our annual lineup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
These are easy to make and delicious. I recommend transfering them to a wire rack immediately - I did not and found the cookies were just a touch overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Do I have to make pudding, or add dry mixture?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
These were the best gingerbread cookies ever! they were nice and soft in the middle which i love (most gingerbread cookies are very hard) and had the perfect flavor! Will defiantly make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by :D:P;)1717

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savannah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Oxford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This was my first time making gingerbread cookies and it was great loved it I did tweak it with the recommendations other put but I still would put more spices in it for my liking... My 7yo daughter loved rolling the dough and cutting the cookies. But the dough was kinda sticky but workable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
My son was begging me to make gingerbread cookies with him (he has tried pepperidge farm gingerbread cookies and liked them) but I didn't want to cook something too spicy and him not eat them. These are the perfect cross between gingerbread and sugar. Super easy to make. My only complaint about cookies like the chilling/rolling/cutting/re-chilling leftover pieces/recutting/rechilling...... process. I'm covered in flour by the end of it all. I cooked mine for 7 minutes. I did roll the dough out thin but didn't measure. They're about 1/8 inch. I also doubled the batch and used a small cookie cutter to make sure I had enough because they're going quick and we haven't even frosted them yet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 713) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States