Gingerbread Men Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
has sa strong ginger taste. If you like ginger you will like this cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Very easy and tasty. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
These are the best!!! Easy to work with the dough and they were a soft gingerbread cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juls

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AllieGeekPi
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I made Halloween cutout cookies using this recipe. The dough is easy to work with. I'm no expert at rolling so it must be easy. The butterscotch manages to make the cookies taste like gingerbread. I would make these again. Thank you Kim for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
These whip up fast, but are only okay, meaning I would eat them, but they're not amazing or anything like that. There is a very slight spice to them, I would have preferred a drop more spice. To the reviewer who wondered about more liquid in the recipe, the recipe seems very dry at first, but if you keep mixing (I made it in a kitchen aid) the dough does come together. As other reviewers mentioned you don't get much dough out of this recipe. Also, I used instant pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Made these for the dessert table at my grandson's 5th birthday party yesterday. The dough was a little sticky to roll out--a little more flour, incorporated into the dough, may have helped. The yummy, mild flavor was great for a crowd that included seniors who don't care for a lot of spice in their food. I got complements!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Really good! My three year old thought they tasted great and had fun decorating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I love this recipe! It's easy, delicious, fool proof & uses simple ingredients I have in my pantry. I love this because it has no molasses and I never buy molasses because it is so expensive around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JudyAngel101

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I usually make Eileen's Spicy Gingerbread but I hate the smell of molasses so decided to try this. The flavour was very mild so I doubled the spices and added 1 tsp of vanilla. After chilling for 4 hours the dough was still very soft and I had to add quite a bit of flour to get this rolled out and cut. I used Walmart butter that may be the issue I usually use Lactancia. Got 48 thin gingerbread men, baked in 7 minutes on silpat lined sheets. May try this again with the spice mixture from Eileen's recipe and another butter brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
These turned out great! I actually pressed the dough into a mini-men silicone mold sheet (think ~30 inch-tall cookies about 3/4" thick) and they were SO moist! No one could tell this was a non-traditional recipe either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ewok Boogie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Honda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 739) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States