Gingerbread Men Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
THE BEST gingerbread cookie recipe I have tried. It was super easy and tasted great! The consistency was perfect and my 3 and 5 year old had no problem rolling out the dough and cutting out their favorite Christmas shapes. I was a bit skeptical since it did not call for molasses and used butterscotch pudding mix instead. I am so glad I trusted the reviews and the poster, Kim. This will now be my go-to gingerbread recipe every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Andrews Air Force Base, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ErikaR
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
We just tried this recipe and it was great! I would definitely add a little more butter, because it was a little dry. We used instant butterscotch pudding and that seemed to work fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I absolutely love this recipe. I have made these for years, and it has become a tradition to make and decorate these with my kids. The taste is more mild than the traditional gingerbread cookie, and the texture softer, depending how long they are baked. It's almost like a mix between a gingerbread cookie and a sugar cookie. The dough is so easy to roll and cut. I have had success on one occasion freezing baked cookies until I had the time to thaw and decorate. I give out cookies to friends every year, and didn't have these ready in time to include them last year. I had several people ask about their absence. I will be sure to include them this year :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This recipe was perfect for the beginner gingerbread eaters-- it's not a particularly spice-y gingerbread cookie. It also is soft, rather than being crunchy like a gingersnap. This bakes like a soft sugar cookie, but with a gingerbread flavor. I loved them and I get requests for them every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CurlyGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Easy to make. Turned out DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Best ever! These cookies didn't even make it to the cookie jar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Perfect for my preschooler, nice and mild and generally all-around delicious. All the adults were very impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
has sa strong ginger taste. If you like ginger you will like this cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Very easy and tasty. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
These are the best!!! Easy to work with the dough and they were a soft gingerbread cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 736) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States