Gingerbread Men Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
too crumbly....my gingerbread men couldn't keep their arms on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
These are a good, mild gingerbread flavor that most people will enjoy; however, I found the dough a bit dry and difficult to roll, as it kept cracking. My "ninjabread men" look and smell quite tasty, and the dough kept disappearing into my mouth while I was working. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris(py)
Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I doubled this recipe and got 40 cookies. And instead of using powdered ginger, I used bottled minced ginger. The bottled ginger gave the cookies a stronger ginger flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Make it gluten free! My kids love this recipe! I have made it with regular flour and our namaste gluten free flour blend and they are amazing! We also like them cut into circles and put icing or melted white chocolate on top. Bake on parchment paper ALWAYS! Don't over bake. 9 min is plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happymetee
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
This recipe was easy to follow, easy to use, and was delicious! Even people who say they don't like gingerbread loved this cookie!! This is a keeper as is- no substitutes and no changes required!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I liked it a lot! And I'm definitely doing them again every year for Christmas but what if I try to change the recipe? I need just a bit less cookies but I don't know what 7/8 of an egg means, neither with the butterscotch. This is a very wonderful recipe! I definitely recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mostly Alana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CS320
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
It doesn't get anymore simple than this. What a winning recipe! I love it. The cookies turned out beautiful with a nice, mild gingerbread flavor. This is a keeper and a must try for easy Christmas gingerbread cookies! I wouldn't change anything, this recipe is just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Love the great taste and so do my grandchildren! Easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Made this recipe because it sounded easy. I made the cookies after work to take along on a visit with our grandkids. They love to decorate and are so excited about Christmas this year. These were the easiest gingerbread cookies I've ever made. The dough was super easy to work with. It didn't get as hard as traditional gingerbread. Nice and crisp, but not break your teeth hard. All in all, a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
They spread out and became ugly gingerbread men. Disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 732) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States