Gingerbread Men Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I liked this recipe. I used double the spices and it turned out really well. Also for those who don't like waiting for four hours for the cookies, just freeze it for 1 and1/2 hours and it works just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Between 4 and 5 stars.... a yummy recipe thats great for the holidays. I would recommend. We made into squares for gingerbread houses and only had minimal issues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitten lover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I absolutely love gingerbread men!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I actually loved this recipe, however I didn't follow it exactly. It was an amazing recipe with just a few modification. I Used a full cup of buttermilk instead of 1/2 cup of normal milk , increases the red colouring to 1.5 ounces , vanilla extract to 3 teaspoons , baking powder to 1.5 teaspoons and added half a teaspoon of lemon zest preferibly fresh. I also used self raising flower and used 2 1/4 cups instead of 2 and a 1/2 so that my cupcakes are extra moist. Since they are red velvet cupcakes I reduced amount of cocoa powder to 1/4 cup instead of 1/2 cup so as to avoid my cupcakes becoming too chocolatey in flavour. I leaved the frosting as it is qnd actually got 32 medium sized cupcakes with extremely good taste. Made them twice already and I discovered this recipe 2 weeks ago. That adds up to a total of 64 cupcakes :) this recipe really was a hit ! Got compliments all day and even received presents from people I made cupcakes for. Our neighbour who is a pro baker even told me to hand her my recipe! How awesome is that ! Amazing recipe ! Go for it ! You won't regret it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
After reading some reviews, I used one quarter cup light corn syrup and one quarter cup molasses. I thought they might have been a little more ginger-y, but I like to really taste that ginger. I let them refrigerate for about three hours only and had great success. Baked the full time and ended up with nice crunchy cookies that were a hit. Oh, and a as side note, I used half whole wheat flour and they were still good.. Not rocks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
These are outstanding. My family does not normally like gingerbread men as much as other flavors, but these got raves. Dough was very easy to work with. Will use again for Valentine's Day instead of the traditional sugar cookie. These are much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I was looking for a good gingerbread cookie recipe and came across this one after unsuccessfully trying a different recipe. They were delicious and an instant hit with my family. It is now my "go to" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Made this recipe exactly how it says and my Family loved the cookies. We enjoyed Christmas Eve desert a lot more this year. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
First of all, I made ginger turtles not gingerbread men ha ha. I followed the directions as listed. I made the wet items first, And in a separate bowl mixed the flour cinnamon ginger and nutmeg. Then I combined them and blended everything. Only cooled them for 1.5 hours. Did turtle cutouts. No problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
A really tasty gingerbread recipe! I followed others' suggestions and subbed 1/2 light corn syrup for the molasses. Delicious! You have to work quickly with this dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PALMETTOMEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States