Gingerbread Men Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Morbsy
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Love this recipe. The gingerbread turned out really good. This recipe called for the gingerbread to be put in the fridge for 4 hours or over night but I only put it in for 1 hour and it was fine for me to roll out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Perfect as is! Right In between the crisp/crunchy cookies and a chewy cookie. Nice lighter gingerbread flavour - but I did add 1/4tsp cloves as well. Other than that made as directed! They do fluff up a bit so roll to less than 1/4" thick for sure. Make sure to take off baking pan within 1-2min out of oven to ensure they don't stick! Will save this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
My kiddos loved these! Smells like the holidays throughout the house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This is a very good gingerbread recipe. It's a standard that has been around for ages. If the recipe is followed as written it works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I love this recipe though if you are not planning on adding frosting (for those who do not want any) I would suggest adding more cinnamon and more ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This recipe was easy to make and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
One of the Greatest Ginger bread cookie reciepe. But need to double or triple kids ate faster than it came out of oven..........A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
These cookies turned out really good. We used multi grain flour and we ended up having to add more flour and then put the dough in the fridge for another 4 hours. So over all, they tasted really good when they were done, but if you use multi grain flour... use a little bit more then what the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
They begged for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Little orbs of HEAVEN!! Gorgeous flavour, gentle, warm, not hot and spicy. I creamed all the wet ingredients first, then added all the dry at once into my mixer, and the batter was light like a frosting! My absolute favourite cookie now. FIVE STARS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lindsay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States