Gingerbread Men Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
These are amazing. Made them last night with my kids and they were a huge hit. Easy to make and my 13 year old son actually said "these are better than Grammy's" that's a huge compliment!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
First ever attempt at gingerbread cookies. I did add some ground clove for extra flavor. Came out wonderful !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
The recipe either needs less flour or some water in it. I also think that baking powder should be in the ingredients list. I'm still determined to figure out how to make gingerbread, so I'm going to try this again, but add baking powder and only add dry ingredients until I have a moist doughy consistency. If I put all the dry ingredients in as directed, the dough just breaks apart. Stay tuned. I'm going to try this next week for my work pot luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivian Li

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Demi
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This is easy and delicious!!! I made it without nutmeg, and then I piped to finish off the look! I was very happy with the result and everybody loved my cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
used cookie cutters and they didn't keep the shape super well, but the texture and taste was pretty good. so far the better gingerbread cookie recipe I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Seabrook, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by June Tan
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
First time making gingerbread man, surprising it's really yummy... I have craving for it again.. Will make this as Christmas present this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by June Tan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
First time making gingerbread men and they came out great. I added 1/4 teaspoon ground cloves but otherwise followed the recipe as written. For timing - I baked until their little feet were set, then let them cool on the baking sheet until it was cool enough to handle before tranferring them to cooling racks to cool completely. Decorated them once they were completely cool with royal icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ramboettrach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Julia I.
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Excellent, just as written. My personal preference is a slightly puffed (no spread) cookie with a little bit of a spice kick. Therefore, for my second batch, I cut the butter down to 1/2 cup, increased the ginger to 2 tablespoons, the cinnamon to 1 1/2 teaspoons, the nutmeg to 1/2 teaspoon and added a teaspoon of ground cloves. This recipe is fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia I.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bala Cynwyd, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States