Gingerbread Men Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Is there any alternative for corn syrup or molasses?? Where i live i dnt have either of them. Tnx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This recipe was just what I was looking for. I wanted something that called for butter instead of shortening and this was perfect. I did end up using more spices and added clove to the recipe. Also the recipe came out very sweet and next time I will cut down the sugar at least a 1/4th a cup. I didn't have brown sugar so I just used white sugar and added a teaspoon extra of molasses. They came out really nice and soft and chewy and were very easy to frost. Had nice color and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TylerN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Very delicious! My kids and I enjoyed making this simple and yummy recipe. Cookies were very moist. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya LaMont

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Followed it exactly, even refrigerated the dough for 8 hours. So sticky, it was impossible to handle! If someone knows what I could've done wrong, please let me know. This recipe has amazing reviews so I was really excited! I ended up wetting my hands to handle the dough to flatten it out with my hand since it was WAY too sticky for the roller.. then trying to put the cut out lil men on my pan was impossible. The dough wouldn't release so their legs, arms, heads would tear off as I was trying to separate them. sigh. 3/4 of the dough is still in the fridge because I have no idea how to handle it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
These are amazing. Made them last night with my kids and they were a huge hit. Easy to make and my 13 year old son actually said "these are better than Grammy's" that's a huge compliment!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
First ever attempt at gingerbread cookies. I did add some ground clove for extra flavor. Came out wonderful !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I tried to make this twice following the recipe exactly and both times the dough was very dry and difficult to work with. The recipe either needs less flour or some water in it. I also think that baking powder should be in the ingredients list. I'm still determined to figure out how to make gingerbread, so I'm going to try this again, but add baking powder and only add dry ingredients until I have a moist doughy consistency. If I put all the dry ingredients in as directed, the dough just breaks apart. Stay tuned. I'm going to try this next week for my work pot luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivian Li

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Demi
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This is easy and delicious!!! I made it without nutmeg, and then I piped to finish off the look! I was very happy with the result and everybody loved my cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
used cookie cutters and they didn't keep the shape super well, but the texture and taste was pretty good. so far the better gingerbread cookie recipe I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Seabrook, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States