Gingerbread Men Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
My 13 year old made these cookies last Christmas for gifts. They taste awesome and we are about to make our batch for this year! Very good and easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This recipe was ok. It was short on spices, so I doubled them and they were a bit dry to work with, but tasted ok when they were done. Not my favorite gingerbread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Delicious recipe! It makes a generous amount of cookies. It's the easiest gingerbread cookie dough that I have worked with- even though I still recommend flouring the surface you work on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Perfection. In case you're time-crunched like me, two hours to chill the dough was adequate. I put half the dough on my workspace, other half in the fridge to keep chilling while I rolled, cut, and baked the first dozen. The cut dough held its shape ok. If you can chill longer, do. Don't fret if you only have two hours though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yummy Mummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I've made this recipe twice now, and the cookies were a huge hit both times. I personally love the cookie because I think it is the perfect incarnation of what a gingerbread man cookie should be. They are firm, but still cakey enough. The consistency is perfect, and they are packed with flavor. Highly recommended. Don't alter anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Pretty good for 1st time gingerbread with a few tweaks in the recipe. I used 2cups all purpose and 1 c whole wheat. And instead of molasses I used 1/2c organic maple syrup and used pumpkin pie spice instead of the nutmeg. Everything else I followed. Pic coming soon. Beacuse of no molasses they weren't as dark brown but my nephew and niece enjoyed them just as much and had fun decorating them. * Icing just powdered sugar and a few tsp of milk. For the white icing. For the red, instead of regular food dye I used Grenadine for the red icing it gives the icing a bright red color and a mild fruity flavor. Happy Holdidays !! Next time I will try recipe as written but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilylibra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This was my first time trying this recipe. The consistency of the finished cookie was very nice and they were easy to make. They were a bit bland for my taste, however. I think next time I will add a bit more ginger and perhaps some ground gloves to spice them up a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by modesty
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Excellent basic gingerbread cookie recipe. I follow this to a T and always comes out perfect. Not a strong ginger taste which the kiddies love. Recently I have added a teaspoon of cocoa powder to give it a chocolatey lift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
These are soft and very flavorful! A win win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Came out very dry...not a fan of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States